TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,915 Reviews & Articles | 38,109 News Posts

DIGISTOR Archive Your Life REWIND Bundle Review - DIGISTOR REWIND Continued and Restore

DIGISTOR is a software maker specializing in data archiving. They also produce all-inclusive packages designed to maximize ease of use.

| Software in Storage | Posted: Dec 16, 2012 12:27 pm
TweakTown Rating: 93%      Manufacturer: DIGISTOR

DIGISTOR REWIND Software Continued

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5096_22_digistor_archive_your_life_rewind_bundle_review.png

 

Oh but wait! While the Blu-Ray RW was writing data I finished another review and it needs to go to the Completed folder. Since I want to have a complete backup of all my finished reviews I want this new review added to the archive disk.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5096_23_digistor_archive_your_life_rewind_bundle_review.png

 

Again, we find our folder.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5096_24_digistor_archive_your_life_rewind_bundle_review.png

 

There is our new review ready to go.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5096_25_digistor_archive_your_life_rewind_bundle_review.png

 

The confirmation screen again.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5096_26_digistor_archive_your_life_rewind_bundle_review.png

 

The new date is ready to go, one click away.

 

 

DIGISTOR REWIND Software Restore

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5096_27_digistor_archive_your_life_rewind_bundle_review.png

 

REWIND adds a small application that runs from the archive disk. When you insert the disk you are presented with the option to restore your data.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5096_28_digistor_archive_your_life_rewind_bundle_review.png

 

The software couldn't be easier to use. Today we archived mixed data types, documents, videos, images, PDF files, everything used in a review or news post dating back to mid June of 2007. I hate to say it, but all of my work in five years took less than 10 minutes to archive. Now if we could just get DIGISTOR to make a software package for writing reviews that fast!

 

You can also access the data without restoring it all. It's all on the disk and accessible.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Storage content at our Storage reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases