TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,247 Reviews & Articles | 40,732 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: Rockstar rumored to announce Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas 2 soon

DIGISTOR Archive Your Life REWIND Bundle Review - DIGISTOR REWIND Continued and Restore

DIGISTOR is a software maker specializing in data archiving. They also produce all-inclusive packages designed to maximize ease of use.

| Software in Storage | Posted: Dec 16, 2012 12:27 pm
TweakTown Rating: 93%Manufacturer: DIGISTOR

DIGISTOR REWIND Software Continued

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5096_22_digistor_archive_your_life_rewind_bundle_review.png

 

Oh but wait! While the Blu-Ray RW was writing data I finished another review and it needs to go to the Completed folder. Since I want to have a complete backup of all my finished reviews I want this new review added to the archive disk.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5096_23_digistor_archive_your_life_rewind_bundle_review.png

 

Again, we find our folder.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5096_24_digistor_archive_your_life_rewind_bundle_review.png

 

There is our new review ready to go.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5096_25_digistor_archive_your_life_rewind_bundle_review.png

 

The confirmation screen again.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5096_26_digistor_archive_your_life_rewind_bundle_review.png

 

The new date is ready to go, one click away.

 

 

DIGISTOR REWIND Software Restore

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5096_27_digistor_archive_your_life_rewind_bundle_review.png

 

REWIND adds a small application that runs from the archive disk. When you insert the disk you are presented with the option to restore your data.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5096_28_digistor_archive_your_life_rewind_bundle_review.png

 

The software couldn't be easier to use. Today we archived mixed data types, documents, videos, images, PDF files, everything used in a review or news post dating back to mid June of 2007. I hate to say it, but all of my work in five years took less than 10 minutes to archive. Now if we could just get DIGISTOR to make a software package for writing reviews that fast!

 

You can also access the data without restoring it all. It's all on the disk and accessible.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Storage content at our Storage reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases