TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,142 Reviews & Articles | 39,480 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

BIOSTAR TZ77XE4 (Intel Z77) Motherboard Review - BIOS

Not the first name that comes to mind when buying a motherboard, we see what BIOSTAR is doing with the Intel Z77 chipset.

| Socket LGA 1155 in Motherboards | Posted: Jun 19, 2012 5:46 pm
TweakTown Rating: 90%Manufacturer: BIOSTAR

BIOS

 

Heading into the BIOS we've got a setup that we haven't seen before which is of course due to the fact that we haven't seen a BIOSTAR board with a UEFI BIOS since it was introduced.

 

If you're heading into the BIOS, though, the chances are you'll want to go over to the overclocking section which is dubbed "œO.N.E.".

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4780_14_biostar_tz77xe4_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4780_15_biostar_tz77xe4_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4780_16_biostar_tz77xe4_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4780_17_biostar_tz77xe4_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4780_18_biostar_tz77xe4_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

Making our way over to the overclocking section you can see there's nothing out of the ordinary when it comes to BIOS options. The ability to turn features on and off or select the boot priority is all present and fairly self-explanatory.

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4780_19_biostar_tz77xe4_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4780_20_biostar_tz77xe4_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4780_22_biostar_tz77xe4_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

The overclocking section is pretty large as you'd expect and moving through it you can see we've got all the typical options like RAM speed, voltage adjust, BCLK adjustment and of course CPU multiplier options to name just the main ones. We'll cover using it all, though, when we cover the overclocking side of things on the next page.

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4780_23_biostar_tz77xe4_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

Finally we finish off with the "œSave & Exit" section which is very typical so let's get into the test system setup and overclocking side of things before we cover the performance of the BIOSTAR TZ77EX4.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases