TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,909 Reviews & Articles | 38,055 News Posts

ASUS M5A97 Evo (AMD 970) Motherboard Review - BIOS

We check out the cheapest Bulldozer supported board so far. Let's find out how the ASUS M5A97 Evo goes.

| Socket AM3/AM3+ in Motherboards | Posted: Nov 11, 2011 3:36 pm
TweakTown Rating: 91%      Manufacturer: ASUS

BIOS

 

Getting into the BIOS, the first thing you notice is that we're dealing with the ASUS UEFI BIOS which we've been seeing on all ASUS boards for a while now. Like most ASUS boards as well, we see that we're greeted with EZ Mode when we get into the BIOS the first time.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4410_14_asus_m5a97_evo_amd_970_motherboard_review.png

 

Of course, if you want to have a bit of fun you'll want to jump into Advanced mode and you'll see the standard setup we're used to seeing once we've ventured inside there.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4410_15_asus_m5a97_evo_amd_970_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4410_16_asus_m5a97_evo_amd_970_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4410_17_asus_m5a97_evo_amd_970_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4410_18_asus_m5a97_evo_amd_970_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4410_19_asus_m5a97_evo_amd_970_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4410_20_asus_m5a97_evo_amd_970_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4410_21_asus_m5a97_evo_amd_970_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4410_22_asus_m5a97_evo_amd_970_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4410_23_asus_m5a97_evo_amd_970_motherboard_review.png

 

If you're going to do any overclocking, you'll no doubt want to be in the Ai Tweaker section which gives us all the voltage and speed options while we move across to the standard Advanced, Monitor, Boot and Tool sub sections of the BIOS.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases