TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,669 Reviews & Articles | 36,037 News Posts

ASRock Z68M-ITX HT (Intel Z68) Motherboard Review - BIOS

ASRock keep bringing mITX boards to the table. The latest is based on the highly popular Z68 chipset. Let's see how it holds up on this space confined little offering.

| Socket LGA 1155 in Motherboards | Posted: Sep 22, 2011 5:09 am
TweakTown Rating: 93%      Manufacturer: ASRock

BIOS

 

Getting into the Z68M-ITX HT BIOS, you're not going to find any surprises with the typical ASRock UEFI design going on. We've got all the normal sections present, but the chances are if you want to do any overclocking you'll need to be in the OC Tweaker section.

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4304_13_asrock_z68m_itx_ht_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4304_14_asrock_z68m_itx_ht_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4304_15_asrock_z68m_itx_ht_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4304_16_asrock_z68m_itx_ht_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4304_17_asrock_z68m_itx_ht_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4304_18_asrock_z68m_itx_ht_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4304_19_asrock_z68m_itx_ht_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4304_20_asrock_z68m_itx_ht_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4304_21_asrock_z68m_itx_ht_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

Before we move out of the BIOS, though, we just need to cover the OC Tweaker section a little. You may have noticed that when it comes to voltage we're a bit limited with the lack of ability to adjust CPU voltage. The Z68M-ITX HT is far from an overclockers board, what it offers over the H67 chipset, though, is the ability to adjust the multiplier.

 

While we may be limited to leaving the voltage at stock, we've got our fingers crossed we'll be able to yield an extra couple of hundred MHz out of the system with a multiplier change.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below