TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,075 Reviews & Articles | 39,019 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: GTA V will offer first-person mode on foot, and in vehicles on PC

ASRock Z68M-ITX HT (Intel Z68) Motherboard Review - BIOS

ASRock keep bringing mITX boards to the table. The latest is based on the highly popular Z68 chipset. Let's see how it holds up on this space confined little offering.

| Socket LGA 1155 in Motherboards | Posted: Sep 22, 2011 5:09 am
TweakTown Rating: 93%Manufacturer: ASRock

BIOS

 

Getting into the Z68M-ITX HT BIOS, you're not going to find any surprises with the typical ASRock UEFI design going on. We've got all the normal sections present, but the chances are if you want to do any overclocking you'll need to be in the OC Tweaker section.

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4304_13_asrock_z68m_itx_ht_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4304_14_asrock_z68m_itx_ht_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4304_15_asrock_z68m_itx_ht_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4304_16_asrock_z68m_itx_ht_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4304_17_asrock_z68m_itx_ht_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4304_18_asrock_z68m_itx_ht_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4304_19_asrock_z68m_itx_ht_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4304_20_asrock_z68m_itx_ht_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4304_21_asrock_z68m_itx_ht_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

Before we move out of the BIOS, though, we just need to cover the OC Tweaker section a little. You may have noticed that when it comes to voltage we're a bit limited with the lack of ability to adjust CPU voltage. The Z68M-ITX HT is far from an overclockers board, what it offers over the H67 chipset, though, is the ability to adjust the multiplier.

 

While we may be limited to leaving the voltage at stock, we've got our fingers crossed we'll be able to yield an extra couple of hundred MHz out of the system with a multiplier change.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases