TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,008 Reviews & Articles | 38,762 News Posts

Crucial RealSSD C300 256GB SATA 6Gbps Solid State Disk - Benchmarks - For Your Viewing Pleasure

The next generation is really the now generation. In days from now Crucial will launch their C300 SSD with SATA 6G. We got ours today.

| SSDs in Storage | Posted: Feb 3, 2010 7:21 am
TweakTown Rating: 93%Manufacturer: Crucial

Benchmarks - For Your Pleasure

 

Normally that would conclude our benchmark section of the review. From time to time we do show some AS SSD numbers, but that is usually the extent of out published numbers.

 

If you have read our Storage Product Testing Article then you know that I hoard benchmarks results. In the past I have received emails and requests to run certain tests on new drives. To keep the usual followers from asking for more, more, more, here you go -For your viewing pleasure.

 

The following page will have our conclusion and final thoughts on the RealSSD C300.

 

Crystal Disk Info

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3118_22.png

 

Crystal Disk Mark

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3118_23.png

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3118_24.png

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3118_25.png

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3118_26.png

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3118_27.png

 

AS SSD

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3118_28.png

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3118_29.png

 

HD Tune

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3118_30.png

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3118_31.png

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3118_32.png

 

If you recall the first time we discussed this benchmark, we noted that it would pop back up later in the article. Here we see four performance dips. The good news is that they bottom out at around 70MB/s. The JMicron drives that we tested would go all the way to the bottom of the graph registering .1MB/s in the tests. It is safe to say that under normal real world conditions you will not notice a momentary drop in performance from 190 to 70MB/s.

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3118_33.png

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3118_34.png

 

Of all the benchmarks we do not show in the standard review, this is one of the most significant. This is a final run of the HD Tune Write Test. It comes after we beat the hell out of a drive with everything we have at least once.

 

Here we see that the Crucial RealSSD C300 takes the abuse without slowing down by any significant margin. It is important to also remember that this run is right after the other benchmarks and everything is ran one right after the other. The drive does not get a chance to idle. Most drives that have an internal clean up system work when a drive is idle.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Storage content at our Storage reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts
Check out TweakTown Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases