HyperX FURY DDR4-3733 32GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review (Page 3)

| Mar 26, 2020 at 10:10 am CDT
Rating: 89%Manufacturer: HyperXModel: HX437C19FB3K2/32

Test System Details

VIEW GALLERY - 39 IMAGES

To obtain the AMD CPU-Z screenshots, you will see directly following this image, and this is the system we used to do it, as well as in attaining the results seen in the following pages. Thanks go out to Corsair, ASUS, and GIGABYTE for supporting this venture. For detailed specifications of the system, those can be found below.

HyperX FURY DDR4-3733 32GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review 10 | TweakTown.com

Using the standard profile, our FURY snaps right into what it should. Showing us just shy of 3733MHz with 19-23-23-42, but the default here is 2T, not 1T, you will need to make that adjustment. At this time, we are using 1.35 VDIMM, and the SOC voltage is 1.080.

HyperX FURY DDR4-3733 32GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review 11 | TweakTown.com

There is a second option, however, for those that may not be able to run 3733MHz, which comes in the form of an XMP 2 profile. With this profile enabled, we find the FURY is now running 3600MHz with reduced 17-21-21-39 1T timings! As for the voltages, they are the same as what we saw with the XMP 1 profile.

HyperX FURY DDR4-3733 32GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review 12 | TweakTown.com

XMP is never good enough for some, and like us, we tend to see what other options we have. For instance, by changing the VDIMM to 1.45 and the SOC to 1.180V, we dropped the timings considerably, keeping the kit at 3733MHz. We were able to get this kit down to 16-19-19-42 1T while retaining stability for the massive run of tests we throw at it.

HyperX FURY DDR4-3733 32GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review 13 | TweakTown.com

Considering this is a single-sided design, we did expect some overhead, but also adding the fact that these are 16GB sticks, we did not have high hopes. To be blunt, getting to 4066MHz at CAS19 is more than we ever thought would happen! We are delighted with the flexibility of our new FURY DDR4!

Chad's AMD DDR4 Dual-Channel Test System Specifications

HyperX FURY DDR4-3733 32GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review 14 | TweakTown.com

To obtain the following CPU-Z images as well as the performance seen in the charts, we are using this Intel system to do so. For this system, we were helped by Corsair, and are using the same card from GIGABYTE seen in the AMD rig. Shout outs go to them for supporting us here as well!

HyperX FURY DDR4-3733 32GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review 15 | TweakTown.com

After returning from BIOS to apply the XMP 1 profile, the FURY reports in CPU-Z as we expected. Right on that 3733MHz speed, with 19-23-23-42-2T timings. The motherboard has the VDIMM at 1.35V, but it also set the VCCIO to 1.30V and the VCCSA to 1.35V!

HyperX FURY DDR4-3733 32GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review 16 | TweakTown.com

Also, as expected, when we went back to enable XMP 2, we found the kit to be in Windows at 3600MHz with the same 17-21-21-39 we saw with the AMD system, this time at 2T instead of 1T. Voltages are the same as they were for XMP 1.

HyperX FURY DDR4-3733 32GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review 17 | TweakTown.com

Close to what we saw on the AMD rig, by changing the VDIMM to 1.45V, we have the FURY running 3733MHz with 16-20-20-42 2T with complete stability. Since the VCCIO and VCCSA were already high, we left them at 1.30V and 1.35V, respectively.

HyperX FURY DDR4-3733 32GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review 18 | TweakTown.com

We are not disappointed in the 4000MHz results we obtained here, but it is slightly behind what we got with the AMD based system. The voltages are the same as described in the lowered timings above, and we need to get to testing all of these settings to see where they rank and how it pays off in the end.

Chad's Intel DDR4 Dual-Channel Test System Specifications

Last updated: Apr 7, 2020 at 12:34 pm CDT

Buy at Amazon

HyperX FURY DDR4

TodayYesterday7 days ago30 days ago
Buy at Amazon
$199.99$199.99$199.99
* Prices last scanned on 7/7/2020 at 5:16 pm CDT - prices may not be accurate, click links above for the latest price. We may earn an affiliate commission.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR -

After a year of gaming, Chad caught the OC bug. With overclocking comes the need for better cooling, and Chad has had many air and water setups. With a few years of abusing computer parts, he decided to take his chances and try to get a review job. As an avid overclocker, Chad is always looking for the next leg up in RAM, cooling, as well as peripherals.

We openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here. Please contact us if you wish to respond.

Related Tags