Technology and gaming content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,548 Reviews & Articles | 60,024 News Posts

Mushkin Pilot-E NVMe M.2 SSD Review (Page 7)

Chris Ramseyer | Aug 21, 2019 at 11:11 pm CDT - 0 mins, 43 secs reading time for this page
Rating: 89%Manufacturer: MushkinModel: MKNSSDPL1TB-D8

Application Latency and Notebook Battery Life

SYSmark 2014 SE System Responsiveness Test

Mushkin Pilot-E NVMe M.2 SSD Review 36 | TweakTown.com

Mushkin changed something in the design that affects the cache system of the Pilot-E compared to the SX8200 Pro and EX950. In our responsiveness test taken from the BAPCo SYSmark 2014 SE software, the drive trails the two other SM2262EN drives by quite a bit. The performance inconsistency from the PCMark 8 Extended Storage Test was the precursor to this conclusion, but we also saw a few differences in performance in the synthetic performance tests.

MobileMark 2012 v.1.5 Notebook Battery LIfe Test

Mushkin Pilot-E NVMe M.2 SSD Review 37 | TweakTown.com

Even though we've spotted some small differences in performance, the Pilot-E still delivers more than 5-hours of battery life in our Lenovo Y700-17 gaming notebook. This is about average for NVMe SSDs shipping today.

Last updated: Nov 15, 2019 at 01:16 pm CST

Buy at Amazon

Mushkin Pilot - 1TB PCIe NVMe - M.2 (2280) Internal Solid State Drive

TodayYesterday7 days ago30 days ago
Buy at Amazon
$138.99$159.99$160.99
* Prices last scanned on 4/4/2020 at 11:08 am CDT - prices may not be accurate, click links above for the latest price. We may earn an affiliate commission.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR - Chris Ramseyer

Chris Ramseyer started his career as a LAN Party organizer in Midwest USA. After working with several computer companies he was asked to join the team at The Adrenaline Vault by fellow Midwest LAN Party legend Sean Aikins. After a series of shake ups at AVault, Chris eventually took over as Editor-in-Chief before leaving to start Real World Entertainment. Look for Chris to bring his unique methods of testing Hard Disk Drives, Solid State Drives as well as RAID controller and NAS boxes to TweakTown as he looks to provide an accurate test bed to make your purchasing decisions easier.

We openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here. Please contact us if you wish to respond.

Related Tags