Technology and gaming content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,621 Reviews & Articles | 61,115 News Posts

Team Group T-Force Cardea II M.2 SSD Review (Page 7)

Chris Ramseyer | Aug 10, 2019 at 4:42 pm CDT - 0 mins, 47 secs time to read this page
Rating: 94%Manufacturer: Team GroupModel: CARDEA II

Application Latency and Notebook Battery Life

SYSmark 2014 SE System Responsiveness Test

VIEW GALLERY - 26 IMAGES

We use a Lenovo Ideapad Y700-17 gaming notebook for both tests on this page. The first is the BAPCo SYSmark 2014 SE Responsiveness Test. This test measures systems response, what makes your PC feel fast.

The 512GB Team Group T-Force Cardea II surpasses the 1,000-point mark set by an OEM version of the Samsung 850 EVO. We consider the reference line to be very responsive, and any drive that scores higher is an excellent boot drive for your PC.

MobileMark 2012 Version 1.5

Team Group T-Force Cardea II M.2 SSD Review 018 | TweakTown.com

We managed to cram the large heat sink Cardea II in our Lenovo notebook, but I wouldn't expect this drive to fit in many mobile systems. The drive wasn't designed for notebook use, but since it fits we tested it for battery life. The drive didn't reach five hours but managed to get very close in this power-hungry system.

Last updated: Sep 24, 2019 at 12:29 am CDT

Buy at Amazon

TEAMGROUP T-Force Delta S RGB 500GB

TodayYesterday7 days ago30 days ago
Buy at Amazon
$69.99$69.99$84.99
* Prices last scanned on 6/6/2020 at 8:01 am CDT - prices may not be accurate, click links above for the latest price. We may earn an affiliate commission.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR - Chris Ramseyer

Chris Ramseyer started his career as a LAN Party organizer in Midwest USA. After working with several computer companies he was asked to join the team at The Adrenaline Vault by fellow Midwest LAN Party legend Sean Aikins. After a series of shake ups at AVault, Chris eventually took over as Editor-in-Chief before leaving to start Real World Entertainment. Look for Chris to bring his unique methods of testing Hard Disk Drives, Solid State Drives as well as RAID controller and NAS boxes to TweakTown as he looks to provide an accurate test bed to make your purchasing decisions easier.

We openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here. Please contact us if you wish to respond.

Related Tags