Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,424 Reviews & Articles | 64,525 News Posts

AMD Ryzen 7 2700 and Ryzen 5 2600 Review (Page 2)

By Steven Bassiri from Jun 22, 2018 @ 22:00 CDT
TweakTown Rating: 90%Manufacturer: AMD

The CPUs and Coolers

amd-ryzen-7-2700-5-2600-review_04

The boxes are exactly the same as first generation Ryzen and the 2xxxX series processors.

amd-ryzen-7-2700-5-2600-review_05

We also find the same high-end packaging that separates the CPU and cooler sections.

amd-ryzen-7-2700-5-2600-review_06

The cooler for the 8-core CPU is taller than that of the 2600, and it has an RGB LED ring.

amd-ryzen-7-2700-5-2600-review_07

The cooler that comes with the 2700 has a copper core. Both coolers require you to remove the included brackets that come with AM4 motherboards.

amd-ryzen-7-2700-5-2600-review_08

CPU packaging is the same as pretty much every single Ryzen 3, 5, or 7 processor.

amd-ryzen-7-2700-5-2600-review_09

The tops of the CPUs are very similar to what we have seen before, and the CPUs use solder between the die and the heat spreader.

amd-ryzen-7-2700-5-2600-review_10

We find those lovely gold pins on both CPUs' undersides.

PRICING: You can find the product discussed for sale below. The prices listed are valid at the time of writing, but can change at any time. Click the link below to see real-time pricing for the best deal:

United States: The AMD Ryzen 7 2700 Processor with Wraith Spire LED Cooler - YD2700BBAFBOX retails for $181.95 at Amazon.

United Kingdom: The AMD Ryzen 7 2700 Processor with Wraith Spire RGB LED Cooler - YD2700BBAFBOX retails for £179.09 at Amazon UK.

Canada: The AMD Ryzen 7 2700 and Ryzen 5 2600 retails for $249.97 CAD at Amazon Canada.

We openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here. Please contact us if you wish to respond.

Related Tags