Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,493 Reviews & Articles | 65,514 News Posts

Corsair AirFlow Pro Dynamic LED Display Kit (Page 3)

By Chad Sebring from Nov 29, 2010 @ 12:12 CST
TweakTown Rating: 93%Manufacturer: Corsair

The Package and the Corsair AirFlow 2 Memory Cooler

content/3/6/3686_02.jpg

My three piece kit comes in a brown box labelled simply with a large blue logo on top. The side of the package is taped closed with a sticker designating this as the CMXAFPRO PK2. Simply put, this package contains all three separately packed components inside of this.

content/3/6/3686_03.jpg

The first thing I ran into was the Corsair AirFlow 2 fan. The CMXAF2 comes shipped in a clear plastic clam shell packaging that includes the body of the fan and all the hardware needed for assembly.

content/3/6/3686_04.jpg

The back of the packaging shows why one would need to purchase a memory fan, a few of the features of the AirFlow 2 fan, and support information if you do have any issues or questions.

content/3/6/3686_05.jpg

Inside is the main body of the fan assembly. This contains two 60mm fans capable of almost 27 CFM at 3500 RPM. Powering the unit requires you to find an empty motherboard fan header or use an adapter of your own to convert it to Molex power. The biggest change here is the use of blue stripes in the stickers, as I am used to seeing the red version sent with the Dominator GTs.

content/3/6/3686_06.jpg

The frames of the fans are very thin and should allow the fan to maximize its air flow onto your memory. If for any reason you would need to disassemble this unit, the Phillip's screws found on the front are secured with these nuts. This is what keeps the three fans in place and holds the two pieces of aluminum together.

content/3/6/3686_07.jpg

The hardware with the AirFlow 2 fan consists of four washers, four lock washers, and four thumbscrews to mount the two legs to the body of the cooler. The legs set just under the top of the memory fan, and the screws simply lock these legs to the bottom side of the top of the cooler.

content/3/6/3686_08.jpg

Inside of the cardboard insert that displayed the features on the back, you will find that there is a set of step by step instructions on how to install and power the AirFlow 2 fan.

content/3/6/3686_09.jpg

Assembled, this is what the AirFlow 2 memory cooler should look like.

content/3/6/3686_10.jpg

From what I remember, the CMXAF1 didn't have this hole in the leg. The red and blue versions of the CMXAF2 do however. When using the AirFlow Pro, the wiring now has a convenient access hole to keep wire management clean and tidy when we get that far.

PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.

USUnited States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.com

UKUnited Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.co.uk

AUAustralia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.com.au

CACanada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.ca

DEDeutschland: Finde andere Technik- und Computerprodukte wie dieses auf Amazon.de

We openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here. Please contact us if you wish to respond.

Related Tags