Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,585 Reviews & Articles | 67,054 News Posts

Lenovo ThinkCentre A70z All-in-One Desktop Computer (Page 2)

By Tim Roper on Nov 24, 2010 10:26 pm CST
Rating: 86%Manufacturer: Lenovo

Packaging

content/3/6/3674_01.jpg

content/3/6/3674_02.jpg

The A70z comes in a box not much bigger than standard laptop packaging.

content/3/6/3674_03.jpg

The A70z comes wrapped in this cloth sack, in case you want to, umm, take it on a picnic or something.

content/3/6/3674_04.jpg

content/3/6/3674_05.jpg

The clean-looking front panel, constructed of classic ThinkPad-like matte black plastic, resists fingerprints. The 19" TFT screen is also matte in its appearance.

content/3/6/3674_06.jpg

The left side of the machine (looking at it head-on) houses the vertically oriented DVD drive.

content/3/6/3674_08.jpg

The right side holds three readily accessible USB 2.0 ports and the headphone & mic jacks. Towards the top, we find two buttons that control the screen's brightness.

content/3/6/3674_07.jpg

content/3/6/3674_010.jpg

One the back, we see the bulk of the machine's I/O. 3xUSB 2.0, serial port (remember, this is a business-class machine), and Ethernet. There are no Firewire or USB 3.0 ports on the A70z we tested.

content/3/6/3674_011.jpg

Also on the rear, a plastic lip juts out from the panel to form a carrying handle, and the somewhat awkward to use kickstand connects just below it.

content/3/6/3674_012.jpg

Our test unit came with a wireless full-size keyboard and a mini mouse, as well as batteries for both.

content/3/6/3674_016.jpg

System documentation consists of a "Safety and Warranty Guide" (not to be confused with an owner's manual), a regulatory notice, and a single-sided quick start guide.

PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.

USUnited States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.com

UKUnited Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.co.uk

AUAustralia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.com.au

CACanada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.ca

DEDeutschland: Finde andere Technik- und Computerprodukte wie dieses auf Amazon.de

ABOUT THE AUTHOR - Tim Roper

We openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here. Please contact us if you wish to respond.

Related Tags