Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,553 Reviews & Articles | 66,462 News Posts

Rosewill RGD1000 1000W Modular Power Supply (Page 3)

By: Zac O'Vadka from Oct 6, 2010 @ 5:02 CDT
TweakTown Rating: 83%Manufacturer: Rosewill

Inside the Box

content/3/5/3566_07.jpg

Cracking open the box, we can see that things are packed quite tightly and securely. The manual is on top of the foam protecting the power supply and the modular cables are in the soft case on the left.

content/3/5/3566_08.jpg

After removing the top layer of foam, we finally get a glimpse of the RGD1000. Note that the permanently attached cables are held together by a reusable Velcro cable tie instead of the usual twist tie. Extra cable management is always nice to have included.

content/3/5/3566_09.jpg

Rosewill opts to place the specification label on the top of the PSU rather than the side like most. For those that are looking for a clean look through a window, this is a hard to find aesthetic feature.

content/3/5/3566_10.jpg

The back of the RGD1000 uses a honeycomb design for maximum airflow. Note the connection for the power cable isn't square with the rest of the PSU. This isn't something that you normally see. It was quite secure and wouldn't move at all and just shows a minor lack of attention to detail.

content/3/5/3566_11.jpg

Here we see the side of the PSU lacking the spec label and the clean look that it offers. Both sides are identical.

content/3/5/3566_12.jpg

The front of the PSU is clearly labeled for all of the modular cables and can be easily read even if your case requires the PSU be mounted upside down.

content/3/5/3566_13.jpg

On the bottom we see the large 135mm fan which keeps the PSU cool while also keeping the noise down.

PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.

USUnited States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.com

UKUnited Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.co.uk

AUAustralia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.com.au

CACanada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.ca

DEDeutschland: Finde andere Technik- und Computerprodukte wie dieses auf Amazon.de

We openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here. Please contact us if you wish to respond.

Related Tags