Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,423 Reviews & Articles | 64,505 News Posts

CoolIT Systems Vantage A.L.C. CPU Cooler (Page 5)

By Chad Sebring from Aug 2, 2010 @ 2:50 CDT
TweakTown Rating: 92%Manufacturer: CoolIT Systems

The CoolIT Vantage A.L.C. CPU Cooler - Continued

content/3/4/3431_21.jpg

When the Vantage receives power, it springs to life and presents you with some quality information. There is the CoolIT logo, the temp of the coolant, fan RPM, pump RPM, and the current cooler mode. With the two buttons to the left of the LCD we can start to manipulate the options.

content/3/4/3431_22.jpg

Pressing the top button, as it is oriented, I get taken to the main menu. From here I can go into the settings and display options. There is also a bit from CoolIT in there, and at the bottom you can exit back to the main screen.

content/3/4/3431_23.jpg

In the display menu we get the option to change colors, turn the pulse modulation of lighting on or off, and have the ability to spin the presented information so we can read it.

content/3/4/3431_24.jpg

Obviously the default color set was blue, but I wanted to run through a few of them to show what the Vantage offers. Here is white, in actuality it's more of a baby blue or teal color.

content/3/4/3431_25.jpg

Red.

content/3/4/3431_26.jpg

Amber! While it is slightly yellowish, the green comes through from the LCD screen throwing the coloring off just a bit.

content/3/4/3431_27.jpg

Green.

content/3/4/3431_28.jpg

Purple.

content/3/4/3431_29.jpg

If LED lighting isn't your thing, but you still want all the valuable information presented, you can simply switch the LEDs off completely.

content/3/4/3431_30.jpg

Once you get the Vantage ALC set just the way you like it and the info isn't so important anymore, you can opt to display the CoolIT logo on the cooler as well.

PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.

United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.

We openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here. Please contact us if you wish to respond.

Related Tags