Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,421 Reviews & Articles | 64,482 News Posts

HornetTek X2-RAID Dual Bay 3.5-inch eSATA/USB 2.0 Enclosure (Page 4)

By Chris Ramseyer from Feb 10, 2010 @ 22:31 CST
TweakTown Rating: 91%Manufacturer: HornetTek/a>

The HornetTek X2-RAID

content/3/1/3131_08.jpg

Here we get our first look at the HornetTek X2-RAID.

content/3/1/3131_09.jpg

On the front we found a power button and a dual LED light system that shows disk activity.

content/3/1/3131_10.jpg

The sides are made from brushed aluminum.

content/3/1/3131_11.jpg

All of the action takes place at the back of the enclosure. Here we found the power switch, eSATA and USB connections as well as the plug for the power brick.

content/3/1/3131_12.jpg

The other side is identical to the first side.

content/3/1/3131_13.jpg

Here we see the two halves apart. The drives easily slide into place and the supplied screws hold them tight.

content/3/1/3131_14.jpg

Along the top edge is where you will find four switches that allow you to set the RAID mode. For testing we used RAID 0 and RAID 1, but there are other RAID options available as well.

content/3/1/3131_15.jpg

The HornetTek X2-RAID accessory package is shown here. The system comes with everything you need to get started as long as your motherboard already has an eSATA connector on the back. If not then you will need to purchase a bracket.

PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.

United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.

We openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here. Please contact us if you wish to respond.

Related Tags