Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,585 Reviews & Articles | 67,044 News Posts

Sapphire Radeon HD 5870 1GB Vapor-X Video Card (Page 13)

By Shawn Baker on Nov 9, 2009 04:17 am CST
Rating: 95%Manufacturer: SapphireTech

High Quality AA and AF

Our high quality tests let us separate the men from the boys and the ladies from the girls. If the cards weren't struggling before they will start to now.

Resident Evil 5

content/3/0/3000_38.png

Turning up the image quality, the HD 5870 Vapor-X continues to see that small bump in performance.

Far Cry 2

content/3/0/3000_39.png

content/3/0/3000_40.png

With another small bump in performance we can see the extra MHz on offer from the Vapor-X version of the HD 5870 does help slightly. Unfortunately the HD 5870 isn't the best performer under Far Cry 2 with AA and AF on.

World In Conflict

content/3/0/3000_41.png

content/3/0/3000_42.png

Another nice bump in performance with the Vapor-X OC HD 5870, it's just unfortunate that the minimum FPS is below 30.

PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.

USUnited States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.com

UKUnited Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.co.uk

AUAustralia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.com.au

CACanada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.ca

DEDeutschland: Finde andere Technik- und Computerprodukte wie dieses auf Amazon.de

Shawn Baker

ABOUT THE AUTHOR - Shawn Baker

Shawn takes care of all of our video card reviews. From 2009, Shawn is also taking care of our memory reviews, and from May 2011, Shawn also takes care of our CPU, chipset and motherboard reviews. As of December 2011, Shawn is based out of Taipei, Taiwan.

We openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here. Please contact us if you wish to respond.

Related Tags