Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,453 Reviews & Articles | 64,964 News Posts

Cooler Master Storm Sentinel Advance & CS-M FPS Tactics Pad (Page 5)

By Chad Sebring from Sep 29, 2009 @ 9:06 CDT
TweakTown Rating: 94%Manufacturer: Cooler Master

Colors and Software

content/2/9/2942_18.jpg

Due to the lighting needed to get a presentable image, we lose the effect of a brilliant flood of light that is separately programmable from the top mounted LED's. Here we see the Sentinel as it boots up out of the box. Red is the starting color and out of the box the "headlights" do match the top as you cycle through.

content/2/9/2942_19.jpg

Using the button in front of the scroll wheel, even without the drivers installed, you are able to select most of the LED's color choices. Here we have blue.

content/2/9/2942_20.jpg

Keep clicking! Now we have green.

content/2/9/2942_21.jpg

Violet or purple, depending on how you see it.

content/2/9/2942_22.jpg

With the last click before we go back to red, we have teal or aqua. With the driver installation you gain a couple of colors and the ability to turn them off.

content/2/9/2942_23.jpg

Once you go through a couple basic installation screens for the driver package and fire up the software, this is the screen you are greeted with. The Main Controls tab is where you can set all the basics for mouse functionality such as DPI, sensitivity, and have the ability to set up to five profiles worth of settings that get stored on the 64MB of onboard storage.

content/2/9/2942_24.jpg

The Color Controls tab is pretty self explanatory. You will find the addition of white and yellow for LED options and as I said, the black, or LED off option as well. Again, and with every tab in this series, all settings can be saved for each individual profile.

content/2/9/2942_25.jpg

If you have the desire to use Macro, this is where you get started.

content/2/9/2942_26.jpg

You can even set scripts to the click of a mouse.

content/2/9/2942_27.jpg

The Library tab allows for you to set up a bunch of scripts and change them as needed via software, versus having to rewrite the Macro or Scripts that you would want to use every time.

content/2/9/2942_28.jpg

This software from Cooler Master also includes a download and update feature and support built right in. With one simple click the software is scanned and deemed up to date or not and allows for the download and update of those drivers. Clicking on the support button leads you to Cooler Master's forum where you may address any issues you might run into.

PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.

USUnited States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.com

UKUnited Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.co.uk

AUAustralia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.com.au

CACanada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.ca

DEDeutschland: Finde andere Technik- und Computerprodukte wie dieses auf Amazon.de

We openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here. Please contact us if you wish to respond.

Related Tags