Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,463 Reviews & Articles | 65,129 News Posts

Cooler Master Storm Sentinel Advance & CS-M FPS Tactics Pad (Page 3)

By Chad Sebring from Sep 29, 2009 @ 9:06 CDT
TweakTown Rating: 94%Manufacturer: Cooler Master

The Package

content/2/9/2942_02.jpg

Black and red is an attractive colour combination and makes for an eye catching package setting on the shelf. With the clear plastic window, you know exactly what you are getting when purchasing the Storm Sentinel Advance. All around the front Cooler Master is showing off all the impressive specs of their new mouse.

content/2/9/2942_03.jpg

I had to lay the package down to orient this side panel for easier viewing, but Cooler Master places their mission statement this way. They make no bones about it; the Sentinel is designed not only to search and destroy, but to provide complete control that leads to the domination of any game.

content/2/9/2942_04.jpg

The rear of this package shows off eight key features, both with brief explanations of each and also there are corresponding images to help drive the points home.

content/2/9/2942_05.jpg

Looking at the last side of the package, we can see this is where Cooler Master listed the specifications.

content/2/9/2942_06.jpg

Sliding the plastic blister pack out of the box and turning it around, we can see they bundled the USB cable here and also sent an expansion slot bracket to tie the Sentinel to your PC.

content/2/9/2942_07.jpg

Once I cut open the blister pack, I was greeted with my first unimpeded view of the Sentinel. Packed outside the plastic, inside of a paper envelope is the driver installation disc seen here.

content/2/9/2942_08.jpg

Getting a closer look at the expansion slot bracket, we have a piece of steel with grooves on both edges and hooks on the inside. This is designed as a stress relief for the USB cable, but also can work as an added bit of security at a LAN event to help keep the mouse from "growing legs" and disappearing.

content/2/9/2942_09.jpg

Running the wire through the bracket give you a much better idea how the strain relief works. All you need to do from here is slide the bracket in from the rear of the chassis and screw it into one of your open slots.

PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.

USUnited States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.com

UKUnited Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.co.uk

AUAustralia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.com.au

CACanada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.ca

DEDeutschland: Finde andere Technik- und Computerprodukte wie dieses auf Amazon.de

We openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here. Please contact us if you wish to respond.

Related Tags