Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,458 Reviews & Articles | 65,047 News Posts

Active Media Products Executive I 2-in-1 Carbon Fiber Pen (Page 3)

By Chris Ramseyer from Sep 11, 2009 @ 0:20 CDT
TweakTown Rating: 80%Manufacturer: Active Media Products

Active Media Products Executive I

content/2/9/2915_03.jpg

The packaging is done in flat black and is void of writing. I was kind of expecting a box that is a little more presentable, but let's face it, for 17 USD you are not going to get a wooden box with a leather wrap.

content/2/9/2915_04.jpg

The pen just rests inside of the box, no silk or felt, just cardboard.

content/2/9/2915_05.jpg

Here we get our first good look at the writing instrument. The body type is wide with a chrome top, carbon fiber barrel and a steel clip.

content/2/9/2915_06.jpg

The top unscrews to reveal the 4GB USB thumb drive and a twist of the tip reveals the writing portion of the pen.

content/2/9/2915_07.jpg

Here we see everything disassembled. The ink container is quite small, but it is a standard size making replacement easy.

content/2/9/2915_08.jpg

The carbon fiber is average quality with a thick layer of epoxy on the outer surface. It appears to be a wet lay so it is not like what you would find on an exotic R Series Ducati. Still it is carbon fiber and for 15 dollars you are not going to get something that has sat in an autoclave for 24 hours.

content/2/9/2915_09.jpg

For a size comparison here is the Executive I next to a Mont Blanc Starwalker.

content/2/9/2915_10.jpg

For an extra 400 USD you can have one with a White Mountain top that doesn't have a USB drive.

PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.

USUnited States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.com

UKUnited Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.co.uk

AUAustralia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.com.au

CACanada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.ca

DEDeutschland: Finde andere Technik- und Computerprodukte wie dieses auf Amazon.de

We openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here. Please contact us if you wish to respond.

Related Tags