Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,526 Reviews & Articles | 65,934 News Posts

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 pre-loads launch times, PC specs

All you need to know about the PC specs and launch times of Call of Duty: Black Ops 4

By: Anthony Garreffa from Oct 9, 2018 @ 12:00 CDT

Treyarch has detailed the minimum and recommended specs of Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 on the PC, with some included "high refresh/competitive specs at 1080p" and "4K Ultra" specs. A nice touch, and something I want to see more of. This is a great start.

call-duty-black-ops-4-pre-loads-launch-times-pc-specs_16

The developer has also detailed all of the pre-load times for Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 through Battle.net, which is a great help so that you know how long to stay up at night when it launches. As for the specs, you won't need much to run the game with a minimum of an Intel Core i3-4340 or AMD FX-6300 processor, 8GB off RAM and a low-end GeForce GTX 660/GTX 1050 or Radeon HD 7950 required.

The high refresh/competitive specs at 1080p is interesting, as Treyarch recommends an Intel Core i7-8700K or AMD Ryzen 7 1800X, 16GB of RAM and either an NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 or Radeon RX Vega 64. The 4K Ultra specs for Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 are much higher in the GPU department, with Treyarch recommending the higher-end GeForce GTX 1080 Ti graphics card.

Minimum specs

  • OS: Windows 7 or higher (64-bit)
  • CPU: Intel Core i3-4340/ AMD FX-6300
  • RAM: 8 GB
  • Graphics: GeForce GTX 660 2GB/ GeForce GTX 1050 2GB or Radeon HD 7950 2GB

Recommended specs

  • OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)
  • CPU: Intel i5-2500k/ Ryzen R5 1600X
  • RAM: 12 GB
  • Graphics: GeForce GTX 970 4GB/ GTX 1060 6GB or Raden R9 390/ AMD RX 580

High refresh/ competitive specs at 1080p

This is the recommended setup for players using high refresh rate monitors at 1080p.

  • OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)
  • CPU: Intel i7-8700K/ AMD Ryzen 1800X
  • RAM: 16GB
  • Graphics: GeForce GTX 1080 or Radeon RX Vega64 Graphics

4K Ultra specs

  • OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)
  • CPU: i7-8700K/ AMD Ryzen 2700X
  • RAM: 16GB
  • Graphics: GeForce GTX 1080Ti

Ready For Launch

Treyarch will be launching the pre-load for Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 starting at October 9 at 9PM PT, and it weighs in at 55GB or so. Here are the detailed times:

  • Los Angeles - 9 pm PT, October 11
  • UK - 5 am BST, October 12
  • New York - 12 am ET, October 12
  • Sao Paulo - 1 am BRT, October 12
  • Stockholm - 6 am CEST, October 12
  • Berlin - 6 am CEST, October 12
  • Moscow - 7 am MSK, October 12
  • Singapore - 12 pm SGT, October 12
  • Seoul - 1 pm KST, October 12
  • Sydney - 3 pm AEST, October 12

NEWS SOURCES:vg247.com, cdn.gamerant.com