TweakTown

Myspace tries to woo users back by sharing old photos

Myspace hopes to lure old users to log into their accounts by sharing their old photos via email, what are the odds of those old emails still being checked.

@ShaneMcGlaun
Published Tue, Jun 3 2014 12:00 PM CDT   |   Updated Sat, Aug 8 2020 10:29 AM CDT

At one time Myspace was the most popular social network out there. It didn't take long after Facebook launched for that to change. Today many people have abandoned Myspace and the aging social network is trying to change that.

Myspace tries to woo users back by sharing old photos | TweakTown.com

Myspace has been sending previous users old photos that they uploaded to the site in an effort to lure them back to the social network. Emails that previous users are receiving reportedly include one or two old photos accompanied by a tagline.

That tagline reads, "The good, the rad, and what were you thinking..." The email also includes a link to the old profile to make it easy for users to log in. The hope for Myspace is that the emails will lure people to log into their profiles again. It's unclear at this time if that is actually happening.

NEWS SOURCE:mashable.com

Shane is a long time technology writer who has been writing full time for over a decade. Shane will cover all sorts of news for TweakTown including tech and other topics. When not writing about all things geeky, he can be found at the track teaching noobs how to race cars.

Related Tags

Newsletter Subscription

Latest News

View More News

Latest Reviews

View More Reviews

Latest Articles

View More Articles