Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,221 Reviews & Articles | 62,291 News Posts

TweakTown iPhone app available in 33 additional countries

New agreement in place gives more people access
By: Cameron Wilmot | TweakTown News | Posted: Jul 24, 2011 8:15 am

Our final housekeeping item for the weekend to report about is regarding our TweakTown iPhone app.




Late last week Apple sent out a revised developer agreement which puts apps in its App Store to people in 33 additional countries and regions. The people in the following areas now get access:


Algeria, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Cayman Islands, Cyprus, Dominica, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, Iceland, Montserrat, Nigeria, Oman, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and The Grenadines, Suriname, Tanzania, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos, Uzbekistan, Yemen


If you are in one of those areas (or any other supported region, for that matter), head on over to our app page and get downloading. While you are at it, don't forget to leave a rating and review of the app. If you are a Nokia user, we also have you covered, too.

Related Tags

Got an opinion on this news? Post a comment below!