TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,253 Reviews & Articles | 40,836 News Posts

ASRock Z97X Fatal1ty Killer (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review - BIOS Images and Information

ASRock Z97X Fatal1ty Killer (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review
We move on to another Z97 motherboard, this time from ASRock under the Fatal1ty series. Let's see how this "killer" gaming focused motherboard performs. (NASDAQ:INTC)
| Socket LGA 1150 in Motherboards | Posted: Jun 23, 2014 2:00 pm
TweakTown Rating: 95%Manufacturer: ASRock

BIOS Images and Information

 

TweakTown image content/6/4/6451_14_asrock_z97x_fatal1ty_killer_intel_z97_motherboard_review.jpg

 

Heading into the BIOS, we actually had trouble taking screenshots for some reason. It just didn't want to save the files to our USB drive even though it was recognized with no issue. Still, with our camera, we get a good idea of just what's going on. Looking above, you can see the standard UEFI BIOS from ASRock. Being part of the Fatal1ty series means that it carries with it that black and red color scheme, the same as the motherboard.

 

TweakTown image content/6/4/6451_15_asrock_z97x_fatal1ty_killer_intel_z97_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/6/4/6451_16_asrock_z97x_fatal1ty_killer_intel_z97_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/6/4/6451_17_asrock_z97x_fatal1ty_killer_intel_z97_motherboard_review.jpg

 

If you find yourself in here, you're more than likely going to be heading to the OC Tweaker section of the BIOS, which gives us all of our standard overclocking features. At the top, you can see we've got the option to use the auto overclocking up to 4.7GHz. Below that, you can see we've got all of the normal array of settings, including voltages, memory, and CPU, to name just a few.

 

TweakTown image content/6/4/6451_18_asrock_z97x_fatal1ty_killer_intel_z97_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/6/4/6451_19_asrock_z97x_fatal1ty_killer_intel_z97_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/6/4/6451_20_asrock_z97x_fatal1ty_killer_intel_z97_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/6/4/6451_21_asrock_z97x_fatal1ty_killer_intel_z97_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/6/4/6451_22_asrock_z97x_fatal1ty_killer_intel_z97_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/6/4/6451_23_asrock_z97x_fatal1ty_killer_intel_z97_motherboard_review.jpg

 

Once you're out of the OC Tweaker section, everything else continues to be very standard with no real surprises. We have the option to use HDD Saver in the Tool section along with the ability to update the BIOS easily via a USB drive. There's nothing too unusual here, and if you've been into an ASRock UEFI BIOS recently, you shouldn't have a problem moving around.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases