TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,054 Reviews & Articles | 38,941 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win a Biostar J1800NH2 Motherboard (Global Entry!)
TRENDING NOW: DisplayPort 1.3 announced, supports 5K, as well as 4K at 120Hz

ASRock Z97 Extreme4 (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review - USB 2.0, USB 3.0 & SSD Benchmarks

ASRock Z97 Extreme4 (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review
We move from one Z97 motherboard into another. Let's see what ASRock is doing via the Z97 Extreme4. Read on for Shawn's full thoughts on this new board.
| Socket LGA 1150 in Motherboards | Posted: May 16, 2014 7:34 am
TweakTown Rating: 91%Manufacturer: ASRock

USB Test - AIDA64

 

Version and / or Patch Used: 1.70.1400

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6346_35_asrock_z97_extreme4_intel_z97_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6346_36_asrock_z97_extreme4_intel_z97_motherboard_review.png

 

Looking above, you can see that USB 2.0 and 3.0 performance is very similar for the most part. Saying that, though, you do see that the End performance under USB 2.0 is a bit stronger on the new ASRock Z97 Extreme4.

 

 

SSD Test - AIDA64

 

Version and / or Patch Used: v4.30.2900

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6346_37_asrock_z97_extreme4_intel_z97_motherboard_review.png

 

 

SSD Test - PCMark 8

 

Version and / or Patch Used: 2.0.191

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6346_38_asrock_z97_extreme4_intel_z97_motherboard_review.png

 

 

SSD Test - HD Tune Pro

 

Version and / or Patch Used: 5.50

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6346_39_asrock_z97_extreme4_intel_z97_motherboard_review.png

 

Under AIDA64, you can see performance between all our setups is very similar; the same can be seen under PCMark 8 with little difference being seen.

 

Under HD Tune Pro, while the Average and maximum between all our setups are quite similar, you can see the minimum sits a little higher on our ASRock Z97 Extreme4.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases