TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,213 Reviews & Articles | 40,213 News Posts

Rapoo T120P Wireless Touch Mouse Review - Rapoo T120P Wireless Touch Mouse

Rapoo T120P Wireless Touch Mouse Review
Rapoo came out of nowhere asking us to sample the T120P. Its 5GHz wireless and touch technology has us interested to say the least. Let's take a look now.
| Mice in Peripherals | Posted: May 16, 2014 1:24 am
TweakTown Rating: 70%Manufacturer: Rapoo

Rapoo T120P Wireless Touch Mouse

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6338_09_rapoo_t120p_wireless_touch_mouse_review.jpg

 

Looking at the left side of the T120P, we see red and black stripes that alternate until they reach the top where this mouse is entirely red. There are no buttons to be found here.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6338_10_rapoo_t120p_wireless_touch_mouse_review.jpg

 

Shiny surfaces are found everywhere with this T120P, and are even more noticeable as we look at the inset heel of this mouse.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6338_11_rapoo_t120p_wireless_touch_mouse_review.jpg

 

The right side of the mouse is a mirror copy of what we have seen on the left side. The striping along the side and a lack of any extra buttons is again what we see here.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6338_12_rapoo_t120p_wireless_touch_mouse_review.jpg

 

Looking at the front, we can see the left and right click buttons wrap around the midsection, and almost meet in the middle, offering a wide area of use for such a small mouse.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6338_13_rapoo_t120p_wireless_touch_mouse_review.jpg

 

Where we would typically find a scroll wheel, Rapoo has chosen to use a touch panel. This will scroll forward and back as well as side to side, and while using it like a normal scroll wheel, there is feedback to what would equate to a segment of the wheel.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6338_14_rapoo_t120p_wireless_touch_mouse_review.jpg

 

Under the T120P we see the black cover in the middle is most of the bottom of the mouse. The eye of the sensor and the on and off switch are in the middle of the red section. Down either side of that section are the long skinny feet this mouse rides on.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6338_15_rapoo_t120p_wireless_touch_mouse_review.jpg

 

Removing the plate is pretty simple to accomplish with only one clip holding it on. We do see the Nano receiver stored under the cover, but there are no batteries to be found.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6338_16_rapoo_t120p_wireless_touch_mouse_review.jpg

 

Just in case you have never seen one of these, this is the Rapoo Nano receiver that takes the signals from the T120P, and allows the PC to obtain them while keeping a super low profile in that USB port.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases