TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,135 Reviews & Articles | 39,420 News Posts

Sentey Revolution Pro Laser Gaming Mouse Review - Sentey Revolution Pro Laser Mouse

Sentey Revolution Pro Laser Gaming Mouse Review
Sentey delivers the Revolution Pro laser mouse for testing. Join us as we take our tour of the first Sentey peripheral to hit the lab for review.
| Mice in Peripherals | Posted: Apr 17, 2014 6:07 am
TweakTown Rating: 93%Manufacturer: Sentey

Sentey Revolution Pro Laser Mouse

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_14_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The left side of the Revolution Pro offers a very large rubber insert that affords the thumb some serious grip. Above it, there are the page forward and back buttons in easy reach, and below it is a DPI slider-style switch; all of this is then wrapped in a shiny plastic shell.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_15_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The heel of the mouse is pointed to rest in the tunnel at the wrist, and it does have a pronounced ridge line running from back to front. This section has had a rubberized coating applied to it, and it has the Sentey logo applied here as well. Also, at the bottom, that white section is LED backlit.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_16_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

As the Revolution Pro is shipped, the right side of the mouse has a concaved shape that has the ring finger stacked on the pinky, but being indented as well as being rubberized does afford a fair bit of grip to the mouse. This can be changed, but more on that here in a bit.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_17_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

As we look at the front of this mouse, we see a pair of "headlights" at the bottom to either side of the centralized USB cable. The front of the right and left click buttons are blunted, but they are still long enough for a relaxed grip and no overhanging fingers.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_18_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

In the center at the top of the Revolution Pro, we have the 4D scroll wheel, and there are even little gray arrows to remind you it's there. Behind that in more shiny plastic, there is a Lift button to set the mouse to your mouse pad and the Mode button that cycles through the profiles and LED lighting.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_19_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The mouse connects to the PC via this black braided USB 2.0 cable. There is a Velcro strap on the wiring to make travelling easier as well as tidying up the desk. Even the gold plated connection at the end comes with a cover, not to protect the finish, but to keep "gunk" out of the connector if you choose not to use the carry case Sentey provided.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_20_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

Flipping the Revolution Pro over to look at the bottom, we see that the sticker is placed high up in this design, and that the laser sensor is shifted to the right. Also instead of PTFE feet going from side to side, Sentey went with ceramic feet to reduce drag and improve on the experience of using this.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_21_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

Just off to the left of that sticker, near the left edge, there is a button with an arrow pointing at the line going across the base of the mouse. This, when pushed, will release the side panel so you can swap it out for the secondary offering.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_22_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

Once the side panel releases from the empty rectangular hole at the bottom, it exposes the weight tray as well. Just off to the left of the tray, there is another button that needs pushing to pop the tray out for its removal.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_23_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

Inside of the tray, there is a dense foam insert that holds up to six of the weights provided. The weights can be left out as well to put the weight where it feels the best, and once you are satisfied, push the tray back in until you hear it click into its locked position.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_24_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

We also took this opportunity to place on the optional side panel. This version offers a sectioned grip with a ridge now separating the ring finger and offering a ledge for the little finger to use. Playing around with them both, we liked the original as these grooves are too small for medium sized hands in our opinion.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases