TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,203 Reviews & Articles | 40,076 News Posts

Sentey Revolution Pro Laser Gaming Mouse Review - Packaging, Accessories and Documentation

Sentey Revolution Pro Laser Gaming Mouse Review
Sentey delivers the Revolution Pro laser mouse for testing. Join us as we take our tour of the first Sentey peripheral to hit the lab for review.
| Mice in Peripherals | Posted: Apr 17, 2014 6:07 am
TweakTown Rating: 93%Manufacturer: Sentey

Packaging, Accessories and Documentation

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_02_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The front of the packaging for the Sentey Revolution Pro is simple yet elegant. A matte finish is used in the background as it seems the image of the mouse is hovering over it. Only the logo and product naming is done above the image with tiny bits of information given at the bottom.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_03_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

In three languages, above a different view of the Revolution Pro, we are given a statement on what went into the design, why it is a good product to own, and the features and what they offer to help sell this to in store customers.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_04_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The back is cleanly done like the front was, but here there is a lot to take in. They cover the 8200 DPI and show all of the buttons and LEDs, doing so with four various views of the mouse. It also covers the contents and system requirements, shows this is a top-tier Professional Gamer Series product, and lists four features at the bottom.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_05_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The last panel shows off the MAXDPI system offered with the Avago laser sensor inside of the mouse as it shows the bottom of it. They also show the pair of right side pieces to customize the comfort, and the panel covers its high programmability with the nine buttons offered.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_06_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

Inside of that cardboard packaging is a much thicker black cardboard box with the Sentey logo on top of it. Lifting the cloth tab releases the magnetic grip and allows the box to open. Inside, we see a cloth box with the Sentey logo embroidered on it.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_07_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

Much like Russian nesting dolls, we are now looking at the third layer of protection for the Revolution Pro. Not only does this somewhat hard shelled case offer great protection to send the product to your door, but this is excellent for travelling with it after the purchase.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_08_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

As we pass inception and get to the fourth layer deep, we now get the first look at the Revolution Pro as it is nestled in dense foam on the right. Kept away from the mouse, the weights and extra side components are shipped inside of the mesh bags and can be kept here long term as well.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_09_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

All of the rest of the goodies in the kit can be found under the travel case. You will find the user guide provided does tell you everything from how to connect it, right through all of the button locations, uses, and how to make them work; it also goes through the software to help you along as much as possible to get started.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_10_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

There are also a pair of stickers to apply to anything you see fit to put them on. There is the mini-disk with the software on it, and also a VIP card that holds the serial number on it and is your way into registration.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_11_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

There is also a warranty guide discussing what is and what is not covered for a period of one year from the date of purchase, and they also offer a product catalog in case you missed something when looking online.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_12_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

For the super serious gamers out there, they also offer a Not Now I'm Gaming tag for your bedroom or office door as well as a fold out poster for your wall.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6255_13_sentey_revolution_pro_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

Finishing out what is offered, we took the ridged side panel out of the travel bag as well as the weights. The mouse can hold six 4.5 gram weights that will go in a tray we will show you soon enough, and we'll also show how to swap out the right side panel.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases