TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,914 Reviews & Articles | 38,098 News Posts

Ozone Strike Pro Backlit Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review - Packaging

Ozone Strike Pro Backlit Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

The next evolution of the Strike keyboard is upon us. We look at the newest Strike Pro mechanical keyboard from Ozone. Let's see what Chad thinks of it.

| Keyboards in Peripherals | Posted: Apr 16, 2014 6:01 am
TweakTown Rating: 95%      Manufacturer: Ozone Gaming

Packaging

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6253_02_ozone_strike_pro_backlit_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Dark red is the backdrop used to highlight the large image of the Strike Pro keyboard that is taking up most of this panel. On the left of it, we see this has a US layout, offers 50 million clicks of life, has a USB hub, is fully mechanical with Cherry MX red switches, and shows it can have 30 Macros over five profiles.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6253_03_ozone_strike_pro_backlit_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

This thin, small end of the box has a tamper-proof seal applied and offers the naming of the included product.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6253_04_ozone_strike_pro_backlit_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Along with the naming we saw in the last image, one of the longer thin sides of the box offers these icons stating the Macro capability, that it is backlit, offers 64KB of onboard memory, and covers the lifecycle of each key on the keyboard.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6253_05_ozone_strike_pro_backlit_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

The other smaller end of the box is also sealed with a sticker, but at this end, we see they mark the packaging with the included Cherry MX switch type. Reds are plainly marked, but we see the option for blacks, blues, and browns, but my guess is they could be regionally based.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6253_06_ozone_strike_pro_backlit_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Before we look at the back, we have the other long side to cover. This is a match to what can be found on the other long panel as well, but on this side, instead of the features being listed, it is bar codes, the serial number, and tells us this was designed in Europe but made in China.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6253_07_ozone_strike_pro_backlit_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

The back has a lot to offer potential buyers. At the left, it shows the switch choices, discusses the USB hub and audio jacks, and has a message from Cho "Mata" Se-hyeong about the Strike Pro. The rest of the panel offers an image of the keyboard with features pointed out around it with system requirements, dimensions, and eight multi-lingual lists of the features.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6253_08_ozone_strike_pro_backlit_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Protecting the Strike Pro inside of the cardboard, they chose to use a plastic packaging that fits tightly to the keyboard, while also keeping it away from the sides of the outer packaging. This not only allowed the Strike Pro to arrive in terrific condition, but it will also keep things in shipping from getting to that rubberized finish and marking it for good.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases