TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,137 Reviews & Articles | 39,434 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

Nanoxia Deep Silence 6 HPTX Chassis Review - Nanoxia Deep Silence 6 HPTX Chassis

Nanoxia Deep Silence 6 HPTX Chassis Review
The largest Deep Silence chassis that has ever been released is here. Check out what Nanoxia delivers in the DS6. Let's see what Chad thinks of it now.
| Super-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Apr 15, 2014 2:00 pm
TweakTown Rating: 92%Manufacturer: Nanoxia

Nanoxia Deep Silence 6 HPTX Chassis

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6251_07_nanoxia_deep_silence_6_hptx_chassis_review.jpg

 

The front of the chassis is blunt and flat. There are two sections of doors plastic trim that open from the left, and there are brushed panels inserted to add some style and class to the front of the chassis.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6251_08_nanoxia_deep_silence_6_hptx_chassis_review.jpg

 

Both doors are backed with foam to deaden sound, but the front of the chassis offers a few things worth noting as well. There are two fan controller switches at the top with a reset button above the four bay covers that will remove with the bezel still on the chassis. The lower section has separate grills and dust covers for the pair of 140mm fans there.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6251_09_nanoxia_deep_silence_6_hptx_chassis_review.jpg

 

Dead center of the top of the front bezel is the power button and LED ring. As we move just slightly back across the top of the chassis, we find a pop-up panel housing the front I/O panel. This offers four USB 3.0 and two USB 2.0 ports, along with 3.5mm jacks for audio.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6251_10_nanoxia_deep_silence_6_hptx_chassis_review.jpg

 

Locking the I/O panel back down, we now move to the back of the top panel. Here we have raised the covers via the slider on the left side. This allows the Active Air Chimney to let the fans inside flow up rather than out the back, increasing efficiency. Moving the slider back allows these to also lay flat against the rest of the top panel.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6251_11_nanoxia_deep_silence_6_hptx_chassis_review.jpg

 

The left side of the chassis shows us the venting in the side of the front bezel that is the intake for the front fans, and we can also see an insert in the side panel. You can remove this and install fans to allow direct airflow to video cards, but doing so will raise sound levels.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6251_12_nanoxia_deep_silence_6_hptx_chassis_review.jpg

 

Out back, the DS6 has a lot to offer. There is a hand hold to remove the top panel followed by four holes for water cooling. Then we see the 140mm fan next to the rear I/O. We then have a mix of ten expansion slots and open venting before we get to the bottom mounted PSU.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6251_13_nanoxia_deep_silence_6_hptx_chassis_review.jpg

 

On the right side of the chassis, all we see is the venting in the front bezel and a large expanse of steel panel. Also we do find the DS6 to not be very friendly with fingerprints, and we seem to be leaving them every time we touch this thing.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6251_14_nanoxia_deep_silence_6_hptx_chassis_review.jpg

 

Under the chassis, we find it is supported with large diameter plastic feet that have a chromed coating applied for visual appeal and have rubber applied to ensure it some grip. There is a long dust filter that slides out the back to filter the PSU and optional fan location, and the filter also covers screws we need to access here in a bit.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases