TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,253 Reviews & Articles | 40,841 News Posts

Linksys WRT1900AC 802.11ac Smart Wireless Router Review - Management GUI Details

Linksys WRT1900AC 802.11ac Smart Wireless Router Review
Today we take a look at Linksys' WRT1900AC, a brand new 802.11ac smart wireless router. Follow as Tyler tells us what he thinks of it and how it performs.
| Routers & Access Points in Networking | Posted: Apr 14, 2014 2:00 pm
TweakTown Rating: 93%Manufacturer: Linksys

Management GUI

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6248_20_linksys_wrt1900ac_802_11ac_smart_wireless_router_review.png

 

Here we have the setup menu for the WRT1900AC router. There are two options for setting up your router: one uses the wizard that guides you through setup and the other allows manual setup.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6248_22_linksys_wrt1900ac_802_11ac_smart_wireless_router_review.png

 

Next we setup the wireless SSIDs we want to broadcast along with passwords.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6248_24_linksys_wrt1900ac_802_11ac_smart_wireless_router_review.png

 

Next we have the option of setting up a Linksys Smart Wi-Fi account; this will allow us to access our home network on the go.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6248_26_linksys_wrt1900ac_802_11ac_smart_wireless_router_review.png

 

After setting up our Linksys account, we land at the home menu for the WRT1900AC. Here you can see it has a sleek modern layout with all important information listed on the main page.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6248_27_linksys_wrt1900ac_802_11ac_smart_wireless_router_review.png

 

Here we have the network map, which is where you can see what devices are connected to your network and through what type of connection.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6248_29_linksys_wrt1900ac_802_11ac_smart_wireless_router_review.png

 

Above, we have the built-in speed test. As you can see, my Internet connection isn't too bad.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6248_30_linksys_wrt1900ac_802_11ac_smart_wireless_router_review.png

 

The external storage menu allows you to setup and configure USB and eSATA storage devices to be used on the network.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6248_31_linksys_wrt1900ac_802_11ac_smart_wireless_router_review.png

 

Over on the connectivity menu, you will find options to change your wireless SSIDs along with the passwords. If you switch tabs, there are more advanced options for configuring your WAN manually along with an administration menu to save and restore router settings from a file or reboot and factory reset the router.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6248_35_linksys_wrt1900ac_802_11ac_smart_wireless_router_review.png

 

Here we have the security menu that allows us to enable or disable firewalls for IPv4 and v6 along with DMZ and port forwarding options.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Networking content at our Networking reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases