TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,206 Reviews & Articles | 40,135 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: GTA V will have 'just for PC' features, including a video editor

GIGABYTE GA-7PESH3 (Intel C602) Workstation Motherboard Review - BIOS

GIGABYTE GA-7PESH3 (Intel C602) Workstation Motherboard Review
GIGABYTE unleashes a dual-CPU workstation motherboard equipped with enough PCIe lanes to run four video cards and SAS storage options. Let's check it out. (TPE:2376)
| Motherboards in IT/Datacenter | Posted: Apr 7, 2014 2:00 pm
TweakTown Rating: 94%Manufacturer: GIGABYTE

BIOS

 

The BIOS for this motherboard is typical for these motherboards, so we will only show key BIOS screens.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6228_16_gigabyte_ga_7pesh3_intel_c602_workstation_motherboard_review.jpg

 

This is the main BIOS screen you see when you first enter the BIOS.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6228_17_gigabyte_ga_7pesh3_intel_c602_workstation_motherboard_review.jpg

 

The next menu is the advanced tab, which shows the settings you can change here.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6228_18_gigabyte_ga_7pesh3_intel_c602_workstation_motherboard_review.jpg

 

Here we see the advanced PCI subsystem settings tab.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6228_19_gigabyte_ga_7pesh3_intel_c602_workstation_motherboard_review.jpg

 

Next is the advanced CPU configuration tab.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6228_20_gigabyte_ga_7pesh3_intel_c602_workstation_motherboard_review.jpg

 

Here we see the advanced CPU power management configuration.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6228_21_gigabyte_ga_7pesh3_intel_c602_workstation_motherboard_review.jpg

 

The controls that can be made for the advanced memory (chipset) tab.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6228_22_gigabyte_ga_7pesh3_intel_c602_workstation_motherboard_review.jpg

 

Here we see the server management tab. Entering the BMC LAN configuration tab will show the IP address used for remote access.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more IT/Datacenter content at our IT/Datacenter reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases