TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,930 Reviews & Articles | 38,201 News Posts

Cooler Master Elite 110 Mini-ITX Chassis Review - Cooler Master Elite 110 Mini-ITX Chassis

Cooler Master Elite 110 Mini-ITX Chassis Review

Cooler Master releases the smallest Elite chassis to date. It's time to look at the Elite 110. Follow on as Chad tells us all about this small new case.

| Small Form Factor Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Apr 3, 2014 2:08 am
TweakTown Rating: 95%      Manufacturer: Cooler Master

Cooler Master Elite 110 Mini-ITX Chassis

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6209_07_cooler_master_elite_110_mini_itx_chassis_review.jpg

 

The front bezel of the chassis is mostly made of the slotted steel mesh that runs the full expanse and is only broken up by the installation of the power button that features the Cooler Master logo. The outside edge of the bezel is slotted for more air flow and offers a raised lip around the edge for a bit of aggressive styling.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6209_08_cooler_master_elite_110_mini_itx_chassis_review.jpg

 

The top of the chassis offers a large area at the back of the chassis for passive ventilation. It can also allow the PSU to pull in outside air near the back. The rest of the panel is flat painted steel like most of the exterior.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6209_09_cooler_master_elite_110_mini_itx_chassis_review.jpg

 

The left side of this chassis has more than half of the panel offering rectangular slots for passive ventilation for the components inside. We can also see that the front I/O has been incorporated into the side of the front bezel.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6209_10_cooler_master_elite_110_mini_itx_chassis_review.jpg

 

Here you will find the blank slot above a pair of USB 3.0 ports. Those are followed with two 3.5mm jacks for HD Audio connectivity, an HDD activity LED, and the tiny reset button at the bottom.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6209_11_cooler_master_elite_110_mini_itx_chassis_review.jpg

 

At the back of the Elite 110, we are given a PSU extension already mounted to the top. Below that is the rear I/O area where you snap in the dust shield, and to the right, there are two expansion slots. The top and sides will remove as one simply by removing the four thumbscrews, sliding it back slightly, and then lifting it off the chassis frame.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6209_12_cooler_master_elite_110_mini_itx_chassis_review.jpg

 

The right side of the chassis is just like we saw on the left: plenty of ventilation for the size of the chassis and more of that textured black paint to give this its style.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6209_13_cooler_master_elite_110_mini_itx_chassis_review.jpg

 

Under the chassis, we see access to remove the front panel at the top of this image. We can also see the four rubber feet placed out nearest the edges to give it solid footing. We can also see that there are some wire management options stamped into the floor as well.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases