TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,915 Reviews & Articles | 38,113 News Posts

Netis Systems WF2710 AC750 Wireless Router Review - Management GUI

Netis Systems WF2710 AC750 Wireless Router Review

We look at our first AC750 router, the Netis Systems WF2710. Read on as we explore the performance of this affordable small form factor solution.

| Routers & Access Points in Networking | Posted: Mar 1, 2014 3:08 am
TweakTown Rating: 77%      Manufacturer: Netis Systems

Management GUI

 

TweakTown image content/6/1/6111_10_netis_systems_wf2710_ac750_wireless_router_review.png

 

The landing menu for the WF2710 carries all of the information on the WAN, LAN, and wireless networks.

 

TweakTown image content/6/1/6111_11_netis_systems_wf2710_ac750_wireless_router_review.png

 

The Networking menu allows you to configure your WAN side settings.

 

TweakTown image content/6/1/6111_12_netis_systems_wf2710_ac750_wireless_router_review.png

 

The LAN settings can be configured as well; below, you can see what devices are connected.

 

TweakTown image content/6/1/6111_13_netis_systems_wf2710_ac750_wireless_router_review.png

 

In the 2.4GHz menu, you can configure the SSID, as well as the Mode and Channel of the band.

 

TweakTown image content/6/1/6111_14_netis_systems_wf2710_ac750_wireless_router_review.png

 

The Advanced menu setting allow you to control the transmit power, along with WMM, and a few other things.

 

TweakTown image content/6/1/6111_15_netis_systems_wf2710_ac750_wireless_router_review.png

 

The 5GHz band shares much of the same options we saw above. You can change the SSID and security settings from here, and even the wireless modes.

 

TweakTown image content/6/1/6111_16_netis_systems_wf2710_ac750_wireless_router_review.png

 

Bandwidth control is in the Netis QoS menu. Here, you can setup the router to control bandwidth to each device.

 

TweakTown image content/6/1/6111_18_netis_systems_wf2710_ac750_wireless_router_review.png

 

The System Tools menu shows quite a bit of information on the device as it is running.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Networking content at our Networking reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases