TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,074 Reviews & Articles | 39,007 News Posts

InWin R400-03 4U Rackmount Chassis Review - System Build

InWin R400-03 4U Rackmount Chassis Review
Looking for a rackmount chassis option? Read on as we explore the R400 from InWin and see what we think of it in our review.
| Racks & Cases in IT/Datacenter | Posted: Feb 21, 2014 7:05 am
TweakTown Rating: 93%Manufacturer: InWin

System Build

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6090_15_inwin_r400_03_4u_rackmount_chassis_review.jpg

 

A plethora of screws and fasteners are Included with the chassis. Here, we have everything from brass standoffs to mount our motherboard, to fasteners to mount the rails that were included with our sample.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6090_16_inwin_r400_03_4u_rackmount_chassis_review.jpg

 

To mount the rails, we first lined up the holes in the rail with the chassis, and then screwed them down. As you can see, the rails are adjustable to fit any style of rack.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6090_17_inwin_r400_03_4u_rackmount_chassis_review.jpg

 

We then adjusted and fitted the second part of the rail.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6090_18_inwin_r400_03_4u_rackmount_chassis_review.jpg

 

Each of the two drive bays are locked into place by a retaining bar that is screwed down to the inner side. To remove the bay, first remove the two screws, and then push the drive bay back and out.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6090_19_inwin_r400_03_4u_rackmount_chassis_review.jpg

 

Here, we have removed the bay to prep it for installing drives.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6090_20_inwin_r400_03_4u_rackmount_chassis_review.jpg

 

Above, we have installed our motherboard, complete with a hefty amount of DRAM.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6090_21_inwin_r400_03_4u_rackmount_chassis_review.jpg

 

Here, you can see our entire build. I chose to go with an AIO water cooler, just because of its simplicity and value in comparison to air coolers. We also used an ATX board in our build. Above, you can see we have plenty of room around the board.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more IT/Datacenter content at our IT/Datacenter reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases