TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,933 Reviews & Articles | 38,224 News Posts

InWin R400-03 4U Rackmount Chassis Review - System Build

InWin R400-03 4U Rackmount Chassis Review

Looking for a rackmount chassis option? Read on as we explore the R400 from InWin and see what we think of it in our review.

| Racks & Cases in IT/Datacenter | Posted: Feb 21, 2014 7:05 am
TweakTown Rating: 93%      Manufacturer: InWin

System Build

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6090_15_inwin_r400_03_4u_rackmount_chassis_review.jpg

 

A plethora of screws and fasteners are Included with the chassis. Here, we have everything from brass standoffs to mount our motherboard, to fasteners to mount the rails that were included with our sample.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6090_16_inwin_r400_03_4u_rackmount_chassis_review.jpg

 

To mount the rails, we first lined up the holes in the rail with the chassis, and then screwed them down. As you can see, the rails are adjustable to fit any style of rack.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6090_17_inwin_r400_03_4u_rackmount_chassis_review.jpg

 

We then adjusted and fitted the second part of the rail.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6090_18_inwin_r400_03_4u_rackmount_chassis_review.jpg

 

Each of the two drive bays are locked into place by a retaining bar that is screwed down to the inner side. To remove the bay, first remove the two screws, and then push the drive bay back and out.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6090_19_inwin_r400_03_4u_rackmount_chassis_review.jpg

 

Here, we have removed the bay to prep it for installing drives.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6090_20_inwin_r400_03_4u_rackmount_chassis_review.jpg

 

Above, we have installed our motherboard, complete with a hefty amount of DRAM.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6090_21_inwin_r400_03_4u_rackmount_chassis_review.jpg

 

Here, you can see our entire build. I chose to go with an AIO water cooler, just because of its simplicity and value in comparison to air coolers. We also used an ATX board in our build. Above, you can see we have plenty of room around the board.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more IT/Datacenter content at our IT/Datacenter reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases