TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,140 Reviews & Articles | 39,465 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

Larkooler SkyWater 330 Liquid Cooling System CPU Cooler Review - Accessories and Documentation

Larkooler SkyWater 330 Liquid Cooling System CPU Cooler Review
With so many companies looking to simplify the dread associated with installing a custom loop, Larkooler brings forth the SkyWater 330.
| CPU Liquid Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Feb 18, 2014 7:00 am
TweakTown Rating: 90%Manufacturer: Larkooler

Accessories and Documentation

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6081_19_larkooler_skywater_330_liquid_cooling_system_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

There is a ton of hardware in this kit, so we broke it up so it was much easier to see, and easier for us to explain what it all is. To the left is the universal back plate for both AMD and Intel motherboards. All of the foam isolation material is left in place, and you remove what you need to when the installation gets underway. At the right, there is the AMD water block bracket that can be swapped out for AMD users.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6081_20_larkooler_skywater_330_liquid_cooling_system_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

In another bag, we were given a packet of the TC1, above a pair of hose clamps. A little further right, there is the bag of studs, a bag of clear washers, a dual sized wrench, and an Allen wrench. At the right are the top nuts to secure the water block, the barrel nuts that are the standoffs, and a kit for LGA2011 at the bottom.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6081_21_larkooler_skywater_330_liquid_cooling_system_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Here, we have the 24-pin adapter that allows you to power the loop in the chassis without booting the board to bleed the system, and check for leaks. There are also two 3/8" fittings, and four more hose clamps. To the right are two Velcro pads to use for mounting the pump/reservoir combo.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6081_22_larkooler_skywater_330_liquid_cooling_system_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

In this image, we have the pair of fan grills to help keep pets, children, and even your own fingers out of harm's way. There is a 4-pin Molex to a pair of 3-pin fan connections adapter to use with the fans, or to use on the pump. In the bag, we have the AMD hardware, and screws to use with the radiator brackets.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6081_23_larkooler_skywater_330_liquid_cooling_system_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Speaking of brackets, here they are, and these will allow the radiator to hang off the back of a case via the 120mm exhaust fan. We get another wrench, as well as a rear expansion slot insert to allow for the wiring and tubing to easily go outside the chassis. There is also another adapter provided, but this one needs power from a 3-pin and a Molex to send power to both female fan connections on the other end.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6081_24_larkooler_skywater_330_liquid_cooling_system_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

As it is easy to see, we definitely received the 500mL bottle of coolant in blue.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6081_25_larkooler_skywater_330_liquid_cooling_system_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

The back of the bottle tells us this is a mixture of water and Propylene Glycol, or coolant. It also provides its freezing temperature, as well as eight cautionary points of interest.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6081_26_larkooler_skywater_330_liquid_cooling_system_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

The manual you will receive is pretty thorough, and does cover things from start to finish. One thing I did see, or rather did not see, is that it does not show the flow of the pump. If this is a kit for beginners to get into water cooling, showing the flow of the pump might be helpful, as not all potential buyers understand that water should always flow into the reservoir first in devices of this style. Other than that, the images and text will guide you right through.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases