TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,202 Reviews & Articles | 40,047 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: Samsung wants the US government to block GeForce GPU shipments

GIGABYTE Z87X-UD4H (Intel Z87) Motherboard Review - BIOS

GIGABYTE Z87X-UD4H (Intel Z87) Motherboard Review
Looking for a cheaper Intel Z87 solution? This stylish looking Z87X-UD4H from GIGABYTE could be just what you need. Let's take a look now. (TPE:2376)
| Socket LGA 1150 in Motherboards | Posted: Feb 17, 2014 2:52 pm
TweakTown Rating: 94%Manufacturer: GIGABYTE

BIOS

 

With us having looked at a bunch of GIGABYTE boards lately, you're not going to find anything new going into the BIOS. The only real difference is the color scheme.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6079_14_gigabyte_z87x_ud4h_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6079_15_gigabyte_z87x_ud4h_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

As always, though, we'll mention that if you're heading into the BIOS, you'll no doubt be spending most your time around the Home and Performance section. It's under these two areas you find everything overclocking related.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6079_16_gigabyte_z87x_ud4h_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6079_17_gigabyte_z87x_ud4h_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6079_18_gigabyte_z87x_ud4h_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6079_19_gigabyte_z87x_ud4h_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6079_20_gigabyte_z87x_ud4h_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

Jumping through the rest of the tabs, you can see all the standard options on offer. There's really not too much that needs to be said as everything is self-explanatory thanks to all the screenshots.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6079_21_gigabyte_z87x_ud4h_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

Hitting F2, we can go back into Classic Mode. While this is where we'd normally go straight away, the latest rendition of the UEFI BIOS from GIGABYTE is fantastic and we find ourselves using the default option all the time now, which looks great thanks to the HD feature on offer.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases