TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,002 Reviews & Articles | 38,746 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: Intel's Core i7-5960X CPU has already been overclocked to 6.2GHz

ASRock EP2C602-2T/D16 Server Motherboard (Intel C602) Review - Packaging & Specifications

ASRock EP2C602-2T/D16 Server Motherboard (Intel C602) Review

ASRock's EP2C602-2T/D16 is a fully loaded server motherboard that can be the centrepiece of your server system. Let's see just what it can do.

| Motherboards in IT/Datacenter | Posted: Feb 14, 2014 9:07 pm
TweakTown Rating: 96%      Manufacturer: ASRock

Packaging

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6077_03_asrock_ep2c602_2t_d16_server_motherboard_intel_c602_review.jpg

 

The ASRock EP2C602-2T/D16 comes in a nice large box, which is simple enough. Nothing fancy here.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6077_04_asrock_ep2c602_2t_d16_server_motherboard_intel_c602_review.jpg

 

Opening the box, we find the accessories in the top section.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6077_05_asrock_ep2c602_2t_d16_server_motherboard_intel_c602_review.jpg

 

Removing the top insert, we get our first peek at the motherboard inside.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6077_06_asrock_ep2c602_2t_d16_server_motherboard_intel_c602_review.jpg

 

Taking out the motherboard package, we can see it comes in a nice, large anti-static bag. The motherboard has a nice foam insert to protect it during shipping.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6077_07_asrock_ep2c602_2t_d16_server_motherboard_intel_c602_review.jpg

 

Taking the motherboard out of the shipping package, we look at the motherboard fresh out of the box.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6077_08_asrock_ep2c602_2t_d16_server_motherboard_intel_c602_review.jpg

 

The accessories package that comes with this motherboard is minimal and has just the basic parts that you would need get the motherboard up and running.

 

The accessories included in the box are:

 

- Rear I/O Back Plate

- 1x bag with 2x SATA cables

- 1x mini SAS 8087 cable with 4x SATA connectors

- User Manual

- Driver Disk

 

 

Specifications

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6077_09_asrock_ep2c602_2t_d16_server_motherboard_intel_c602_review.png

 

The main supporting features of this motherboard are its two mini SAS 8087 connectors, which give storage and RAID options right out of the box. The two 10GBase-T LAN connections also supply basic network connectivity and provide the option to install faster network cards into the PCIe busses.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more IT/Datacenter content at our IT/Datacenter reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts
Check out TweakTown Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases