TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,203 Reviews & Articles | 40,070 News Posts

GIGABYTE Z87X-UD5TH (Intel Z87) Motherboard Review - BIOS

GIGABYTE Z87X-UD5TH (Intel Z87) Motherboard Review
Shawn spends some time with the dual Thunderbolt wielding Z87X-UD5TH motherboard from GIGABYTE. Is this featured packed board worth buying? Read on. (TPE:2376)
| Socket LGA 1150 in Motherboards | Posted: Jan 29, 2014 12:04 am
TweakTown Rating: 92%Manufacturer: GIGABYTE

BIOS

 

Heading into the BIOS, we're greeted with the High Definition interface, which is great. You've got a ton of information here, with the CPU and Memory related information on the left side, and the main system information on the right.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6041_17_gigabyte_z87x_ud5th_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6041_18_gigabyte_z87x_ud5th_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

You can see we've got voltage, fan speed, temperature, and some core information across the bottom. If you're heading into the BIOS, chances are you'll want to hang out in the Home or Performances section, which hold all of our overclocking features.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6041_19_gigabyte_z87x_ud5th_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6041_20_gigabyte_z87x_ud5th_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6041_21_gigabyte_z87x_ud5th_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6041_22_gigabyte_z87x_ud5th_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6041_23_gigabyte_z87x_ud5th_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

Heading through the rest of the images, you can see we've got all of the standard options throughout the BIOS. There's not a need to go into a whole lot of detail here, as everything is now shown in a glorious HD resolution.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6041_24_gigabyte_z87x_ud5th_intel_z87_motherboard_review.png

 

As always, if you hit F2, you can go into the other mode, which more hardcore overclockers will probably prefer since they're used to it. As we mentioned on in the OC Force review though, the latest UEFI BIOS that GIGABYTE has offered really is fantastic, and it's actually what we use when it comes to overclocking the CPU now.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases