TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,925 Reviews & Articles | 38,175 News Posts

Xigmatek Vector P700 700-Watt 80 PLUS Gold Power Supply Review - Inside the Box

Xigmatek Vector P700 700-Watt 80 PLUS Gold Power Supply Review

Xigmatek's Vector P700 PSU performs quite well and presents us with a feature that we've never seen before. Let's take a close look now.

| 80 PLUS Gold PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Jan 24, 2014 8:00 pm
TweakTown Rating: 90%      Manufacturer: Xigmatek

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6025_10_xigmatek_vector_p700_700_watt_80_plus_gold_power_supply_review.jpg

 

There is a solid amount of foam protecting the power supply. The modular cables take up the reminder of space in the box, to make sure everything is secure.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6025_11_xigmatek_vector_p700_700_watt_80_plus_gold_power_supply_review.jpg

 

On top of the P700, we find the I/O specification label. We also get a good look at the "Stealth Technology Cooling Coating". It doesn't seem like it is anything different than we've seen from other units, but without the proper equipment to test it, we'll have to take their word for it.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6025_12_xigmatek_vector_p700_700_watt_80_plus_gold_power_supply_review.jpg

 

This side of the unit displays the Vector label, and some cooling vents.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6025_13_xigmatek_vector_p700_700_watt_80_plus_gold_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The other side is essentially the same, minus the Vector label.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6025_14_xigmatek_vector_p700_700_watt_80_plus_gold_power_supply_review.jpg

 

On the back, we find the standard honeycomb mesh, along with AC input, and heavy duty on/off rocker switch.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6025_15_xigmatek_vector_p700_700_watt_80_plus_gold_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The front of the unit has the modular connectors. They are clearly labeled, but they are not labeled for which rail they pull from.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6025_16_xigmatek_vector_p700_700_watt_80_plus_gold_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The bottom of the unit has the mesh grill, along with the silver bezel which gives it a bit of flair.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6025_17_xigmatek_vector_p700_700_watt_80_plus_gold_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The modular cables are all fully sleeved in black nylon mesh.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6025_18_xigmatek_vector_p700_700_watt_80_plus_gold_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Also included with the power supply are the user manual, the AC input cord, zip ties, and the mounting screws.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases