TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,099 Reviews & Articles | 39,138 News Posts

Buffalo AirStation WZR1750DHP Dual Band AC1750 Wireless Router Review - Router Setup and Management Interface

Buffalo AirStation WZR1750DHP Dual Band AC1750 Wireless Router Review
802.11ac is quickly catching on. Today we have the Buffalo AirStation AC1750 in for review. Read on to see how it did in our testing.
| Routers & Access Points in Networking | Posted: Jan 23, 2014 2:00 pm
TweakTown Rating: 90%Manufacturer: Buffalo

Router Setup and Management Interface

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6023_10_buffalo_airstation_wzr1750dhp_dual_band_ac1750_wireless_router_review.png

 

The first connection to the Buffalo AirStation asks for username, and password. Language options are available above.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6023_11_buffalo_airstation_wzr1750dhp_dual_band_ac1750_wireless_router_review.png

 

Above, we have the landing menu in basic tiled form; there is an option for the advanced menu.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6023_12_buffalo_airstation_wzr1750dhp_dual_band_ac1750_wireless_router_review.png

 

Above, we have the basic options for the wireless bands.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6023_13_buffalo_airstation_wzr1750dhp_dual_band_ac1750_wireless_router_review.png

 

The WAN setup menu provides multiple options for setting up the internet connection on your router.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6023_14_buffalo_airstation_wzr1750dhp_dual_band_ac1750_wireless_router_review.png

 

The LAN side setup starts with the default address of 192.168.11.2. Advanced DHCP settings are made available by ticking the box.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6023_15_buffalo_airstation_wzr1750dhp_dual_band_ac1750_wireless_router_review.png

 

The advanced menu for the 2.4 GHz band allows you to change the SSID and the output power.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6023_16_buffalo_airstation_wzr1750dhp_dual_band_ac1750_wireless_router_review.png

 

The advanced menu for the 5 GHz band again allows you to change the SSID and the output power.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6023_17_buffalo_airstation_wzr1750dhp_dual_band_ac1750_wireless_router_review.png

 

Here, we have security and firewall settings for the AirStation.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6023_18_buffalo_airstation_wzr1750dhp_dual_band_ac1750_wireless_router_review.png

 

The Buffalo includes an eco-mode that allows you to schedule wireless access throughout the week.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6023_19_buffalo_airstation_wzr1750dhp_dual_band_ac1750_wireless_router_review.png

 

From the system administration, you can change the admin password, and also configure management access.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Networking content at our Networking reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases