TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,921 Reviews & Articles | 38,153 News Posts

Mionix Naos 7000 Optical Gaming Mouse Review - Packaging and Documentation

Mionix Naos 7000 Optical Gaming Mouse Review

If the previous two Mionix mice looked good, but you really have the desire for an optical sensor; the new Naos 7000 has that covered.

| Mice in Peripherals | Posted: Jan 21, 2014 2:00 pm
TweakTown Rating: 96%      Manufacturer: Mionix

Packaging and Documentation

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6019_02_mionix_naos_7000_optical_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The front of the packaging is flat black like we have seen previously, and also includes a shiny image of the Naos 7000, front and center. At the bottom, you have the logo, the company name, and of course the product name.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6019_03_mionix_naos_7000_optical_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The back offers another view of the Naos 7000; this time with seven features being highlighted. To the right side, these features are repeated in twelve different languages.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6019_04_mionix_naos_7000_optical_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

This is the only other panel to offer any form of information; the rest are just plain, and flat black. Here there is a QR Code to gain more information at the store, the system requirements, and we are told what is inside of the box.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6019_05_mionix_naos_7000_optical_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

As we slide the inner box out of the sleeve, we find the Naos 7000 locked in under a layer of conformed plastic, to keep the mouse in one place while being delivered to the door. While simple in its packaging, the Naos 7000 did arrive in excellent condition.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6019_06_mionix_naos_7000_optical_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

At the bottom of the box you will find the black manual for the Naos 7000. You will also find a large sticker of the Mionix logo to put wherever you see fit.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6019_07_mionix_naos_7000_optical_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

Things start off with the installation. It says to plug it in, wait for the OS to recognize it, and then the Naos 7000 delivers basic functionality. To fully access the customizability, you will need to visit the site to download the latest software.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6019_08_mionix_naos_7000_optical_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

Here they cover some warranty information, and they suggest you keep the receipt. They also say to visit the site for any issues. As for as the length of the warranty, it is 2 years in the EU, but only a single year in the U.S..

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6019_09_mionix_naos_7000_optical_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The back of the manual shows to visit the site for compliance information, and technical support.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases