TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,912 Reviews & Articles | 38,081 News Posts

Mionix Avior 7000 Optical Gaming Mouse Review - Mionix Avior 7000 Mouse

Mionix Avior 7000 Optical Gaming Mouse Review

In search for an ambidextrous mouse with an optical sensor? The new Avior 7000 from Mionix may fit your needs. Let's take a look.

| Mice in Peripherals | Posted: Jan 15, 2014 2:01 pm
TweakTown Rating: 87%      Manufacturer: Mionix

Mionix Avior 7000 Mouse

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6006_09_mionix_avior_7000_optical_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The middle of the left side of the Avior has a slightly indented shape to allow a bit of grip, and near the top there are two programmable buttons to use. The top, while still curved, is low and sort of flat in comparison to most mice.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6006_10_mionix_avior_7000_optical_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

As the three top sections come together and meet the lower section, we see the play of the regular plastic on the bottom, against the flat texture of the rubberized coating applied to this mouse. From this angle, you can also tell that the shaping is identical on both sides.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6006_11_mionix_avior_7000_optical_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

That means that as we now take a look at the right side of the mouse, we again have a pair of programmable buttons, and there is that same slight indent to allow some form of grip. This design makes it easy for both right and left handed users to use this mouse comfortably.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6006_12_mionix_avior_7000_optical_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The front of the mouse has the braided cable planted right in the center of this edge. You can also see by the front edge of the right and left click buttons, that they are slightly concaved, and will allow your fingers to settle into the low spots for better control.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6006_13_mionix_avior_7000_optical_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

Stepping back a bit to look at the top of this Avior 7000, we see a rubber trimmed scroll wheel at the front, and then a pair of DPI selection buttons just behind the wheel. As the mouse curves from the top to the heel of the mouse, there is also a logo that, like the wheel, has the option to be LED backlit.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6006_14_mionix_avior_7000_optical_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

Going back to the cable, it is braided, is two meters long, and offers a Ferrite choke near the gold-plated connection.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6006_15_mionix_avior_7000_optical_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

Under the Avior 700, we find two stickers in the middle. The larger one at the top offers the naming and serial number, while the smaller one is a logo that surrounds the eye of the sensor. This design uses PTFE feet, but this time, two larger feet that span wide across the mouse are used.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases