TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,139 Reviews & Articles | 39,450 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

Func KB-460 Backlit Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review - Packaging

Func KB-460 Backlit Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review
For those in the market for a silent mechanical keyboard that offers everything a gamer would need, Func has the KB-460 to deliver just that.
| Keyboards in Peripherals | Posted: Jan 9, 2014 3:00 pm
TweakTown Rating: 96%Manufacturer: Func

Packaging

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5995_02_func_kb_460_backlit_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Func delivers the KB-460 in a white box with the company name printed in a bold orange color that grabs your attention. It says that this is functionality perfected, and it states that it is based on Cherry MX red switches. It also offers a slightly out of focus view of the left part of the keyboard.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5995_03_func_kb_460_backlit_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

The long edges do not offer much besides the Func logo, and the KB-460 naming, but this time its offers two words: "response" and "perfected".

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5995_04_func_kb_460_backlit_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Both of the smaller ends of the box are identical, and we are back to the logo with "functionality" and "perfected" under it, as well as the offering of the KB-460 Gaming Keyboard moniker.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5995_05_func_kb_460_backlit_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

The other long side of the packaging also offered the logo as we saw on the other side, but at the right end of it there is an added sticker. While the majority of this is for legal or inventory purposes, it also shows that we received the U.S. layout of the KB-460.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5995_06_func_kb_460_backlit_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

The back of the packaging is where Func delivers most of their information. At the top is an image of the keyboard with eight icons around it, pointing to the various features the KB-460 has to offerÂ…

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5995_07_func_kb_460_backlit_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

...while at the bottom of it, there is a full specifications chart ending with the one-year warranty coverage. With the features shown at the top, along with a powered image of the KB-460, and the full specs chart, buyers can be very well informed of their purchase in the store.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5995_08_func_kb_460_backlit_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

When we were ready to grab the KB-460 out of the box, we found that the keyboard was wrapped in plastic, had high density foam caps at either end to protect it, and also had room for the included wrist rest, and bits of hardware supplied. The box was in great shape, so we expected no internal damages, and we did find that the KB-460 had arrived in perfect condition.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases