TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,066 Reviews & Articles | 38,988 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: NVIDIA releases the GeForce GTX 980, its most advanced GPU at $549

Corsair Hydro Series H75 Liquid AIO CPU Cooler Review - Accessories and Documentation

Corsair Hydro Series H75 Liquid AIO CPU Cooler Review
Corsair delivers yet another revision to the Hydro series. Take a look at what the H75 AIO has to offer and if it's worth buying or not.
| CPU Liquid Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Jan 3, 2014 3:00 am
TweakTown Rating: 78%Manufacturer: Corsair

Accessories and Documentation

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5982_17_corsair_hydro_series_h75_liquid_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Part of the hardware we have here are the top mounting screws at the top of the image. The next row offers the AMD and LGA2011 mounting standoffs. The bottom row then offers eight long fan screws, eight washers for those screws, and the Intel mounting standoffs for all other sockets.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5982_18_corsair_hydro_series_h75_liquid_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

They also send an Intel back plate that uses very tall (keep this in mind) inserts that go through adjustable plastic bits, which allows this to adjust to all socket sizes Intel provides us with (sans LGA2011). As for AMD users, you send the mounting standoffs into the factory back plate.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5982_19_corsair_hydro_series_h75_liquid_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

To finish up on the hardware, they also include the AMD top ring, so that those users can swap out the ring. You are also given a fan extension cable with two male ends, to power both of the provided fans from a single fan header on the motherboard.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5982_20_corsair_hydro_series_h75_liquid_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Speaking of the fans, here is our grey bladed duo of AF120L fans. Both are 4-pin powered with PWM ability, and will deliver 54CFM of airflow, show a rating of 2.8mmH2O of static pressure, and are rated at 31.4dBA.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5982_21_corsair_hydro_series_h75_liquid_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

We caught a peek of the installation guide when the packaging was first opened, but inside of it is the warranties insert. This covers what the H75 is protected against in the five-year duration that it is covered.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5982_22_corsair_hydro_series_h75_liquid_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Since I am going to cover the Intel mounting with the next section, I thought it best to show the AMD side of things. The first bit of preparations made is to remove the four factory socket bracket retention mechanism screws, and replace them with the correct set of AMD standoffs.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5982_23_corsair_hydro_series_h75_liquid_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

There is also a section on how to replace the metal Intel ring for the AMD one. Locate the tabs of the black plastic ring and release them. This allows you to turn and remove the Intel ring, and then reverse the steps with the AMD ring, to take care of the head unit mounting.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases