TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,913 Reviews & Articles | 38,095 News Posts

Angelbird SSD2go Pro 640GB External SSD Review - Bundled Software

Angelbird SSD2go Pro 640GB External SSD Review

Need a reliable, enterprise-class external storage solution? Read on as we take a look at the new Angelbird SSD2go Pro with SSD storage.

| Enclosures/Externals in Storage | Posted: Dec 31, 2013 2:00 pm
TweakTown Rating: 94%      Manufacturer: Angelbird

Bundled Software

 

System Reflection is a new, innovative backup and recovery software that is designed to allow instant recovery from hard drive crashes, virus attacks, and other corruptions that keep your PC from running properly. No other backup solution allows you to restart, and run your PC directly from your backup drive!

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5978_40_angelbird_ssd2go_pro_640gb_external_ssd_review.png

 

Software from System Reflection is bundled with all Angelbird products. All products come with the base version of the software, which allows you to make a full backup of your operating system drive, and even boot from it via eSATA. The professional version ups the ante by offering the ability to use incremental backups, and boot via USB 3.0

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5978_41_angelbird_ssd2go_pro_640gb_external_ssd_review.png

 

After starting up the software, we chose to do a full system backup of our drive.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5978_42_angelbird_ssd2go_pro_640gb_external_ssd_review.png

 

Here, we select the target drive as the SSD2go, copying from the SanDisk Extreme II.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5978_43_angelbird_ssd2go_pro_640gb_external_ssd_review.png

 

As you can see above, we are working with the professional version. This allows incremental backups of our system to the Angelbird.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5978_44_angelbird_ssd2go_pro_640gb_external_ssd_review.png

 

We also have the option of creating a backup schedule.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5978_45_angelbird_ssd2go_pro_640gb_external_ssd_review.png

 

After selecting the options we want, we then confirm via the box, and click next.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5978_46_angelbird_ssd2go_pro_640gb_external_ssd_review.png

 

Our backup took twelve minutes via USB 3.0, giving us a fully bootable clone of our operating system.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Storage content at our Storage reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases