TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,677 Reviews & Articles | 36,081 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review - D-Link DCS-2332L Network Cloud Camera

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. (NSE:DLINKINDIA)

| Wireless Cameras in Cameras | Posted: Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am
TweakTown Rating: 92%      Manufacturer: D-Link

D-Link DCS-2332L Network Cloud Camera

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5952_03_d_link_dcs_2332l_outdoor_hd_wireless_cloud_camera_review.jpg

 

The packaging for the DCS-2332L carries a number of features listed on the front of the box. Through a clear window, you get a peek at the camera itself.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5952_04_d_link_dcs_2332l_outdoor_hd_wireless_cloud_camera_review.jpg

 

The scope of delivery for the 2332L includes mounting hardware for the camera, along with an Ethernet cable, wireless antenna, and reading materials.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5952_05_d_link_dcs_2332l_outdoor_hd_wireless_cloud_camera_review.jpg

 

The back of the camera houses the speaker to the left, and under the panel at the bottom, a microSD slot. The power cord is also sealed into the unit.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5952_06_d_link_dcs_2332l_outdoor_hd_wireless_cloud_camera_review.jpg

 

Here, we have the wireless antenna connection.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5952_07_d_link_dcs_2332l_outdoor_hd_wireless_cloud_camera_review.jpg

 

Taking a look at the camera, we find the lens is protected by glass. The motion sensor is below that, with IR LED to the right.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5952_08_d_link_dcs_2332l_outdoor_hd_wireless_cloud_camera_review.jpg

 

Moving back to the rear of the camera, we have an Ethernet port that is covered by a rubber grommet.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5952_09_d_link_dcs_2332l_outdoor_hd_wireless_cloud_camera_review.jpg

 

Looking at the camera from the side, you can see it carries a slim profile, which makes it easier to install in tight areas.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cameras content at our Cameras reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below