TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,683 Reviews & Articles | 36,177 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

CM Storm Reaper Laser Gaming Mouse Review - Packaging

CM Storm Reaper Laser Gaming Mouse Review

A new aluminum series of devices is developed from CM Storm. In this review, take a look at the latest mouse from this series: the Reaper.

| Mice in Peripherals | Posted: Dec 9, 2013 10:01 pm
TweakTown Rating: 86%      Manufacturer: CM Storm

Packaging

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5928_02_cm_storm_reaper_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

CoolerMaster only offers a little over half of the view of the Reaper as it sits off to the right with purple tracers under it for a bit of flash. At the bottom it offers the Reaper name and says it is an aluminum gaming mouse with a laser sensor, programmable Clutch button, and it states that it is ergonomically built for right handed users.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5928_03_cm_storm_reaper_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

It is obviously too small to read, so let us save you some eye strain. This side says, in twenty-one languages, that inside is a gaming mouse (the Reaper), and for more information to visit the site. At the bottom, next to the model number and bar codes to the right, are stickers for compatibility.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5928_04_cm_storm_reaper_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The back of the packaging is topped with an image of the Reaper with the DPI switch, LED lighting, Clutch button, and the design, all pointed out around it. The bottom offers feature lists covering seven things the Reaper offers and they are repeated in ten languages here.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5928_05_cm_storm_reaper_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The right side offers locations and addresses of the CoolerMaster offices along with an email address for each location for support.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5928_06_cm_storm_reaper_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

What we have just looked at was all printed on a cardboard sleeve that lifts off of another black two part box. Here we have removed the top of that inner box to reveal the Reaper sitting inside of the molded plastic tray for a safe and secure ride to our labs.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5928_07_cm_storm_reaper_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

Inside of the lid (and inside of a plastic bag), there is the paperwork offered for the Reaper. This is the only "extra" you get with the Reaper.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5928_08_cm_storm_reaper_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

Inside of the first page of this guide, CoolerMaster covers the terms and conditions of the warranty. It shows what is covered and it also covers what they will look for as far as customer damages. At the very bottom, it states that the Reaper is covered for a period of two years.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5928_09_cm_storm_reaper_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

Remember seeing the features list on the back of the box? Well this is why there wasn't much discussion as to what they were. Page two of the guide addresses them again, and they are much easier to read, but we did cover most of this in the specifications section anyway.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5928_10_cm_storm_reaper_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The back of this concludes things with a specifications chart, package contents, and office information again. I guess Cooler Master assumes that when you buy a mouse, you know how to plug them in and where to go to grab the software needed to take full control of the Reaper, since nothing is really covered in that aspect.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below