TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,096 Reviews & Articles | 39,129 News Posts

LG G2 Smartphone Review - The New Speed King - Performance and Camera Tests

LG G2 Smartphone Review - The New Speed King
LG's G2 is one of the best Android-powered smartphones on the market with some seriously impressive specs. Check out our full review. (KRX:066575)
| Phones in Mobile Devices | Posted: Nov 27, 2013 2:02 pm
TweakTown Rating: 90%Manufacturer: LG

Performance and Cameras Tests

 

We'll start off with some 4G LTE performance numbers, which were nothing short of impressive. Keep in mind that my home Internet connection - ADSL - is just 8Mbps down and 384Kbit up - pathetic speeds, really.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5889_50_lg_g2_smartphone_review_the_new_speed_king.png

 

LG has packed the G2 with some of the most impressive specs on the market, including Qualcomm's Snapdragon 800 SoC. I had absolutely no issues with the G2 for the week I had it, no slowdowns, no crashes - nothing went wrong whatsoever. If you want one of the fastest smartphones on the market, you want the G2.

 

Let's move onto some images from the camera. Here are some examples from the 13-megapixel rear-facing camera:

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5889_51_lg_g2_smartphone_review_the_new_speed_king.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5889_52_lg_g2_smartphone_review_the_new_speed_king.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5889_53_lg_g2_smartphone_review_the_new_speed_king.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5889_54_lg_g2_smartphone_review_the_new_speed_king.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5889_55_lg_g2_smartphone_review_the_new_speed_king.jpg

 

The HDR functions on the G2 are actually quite good, and in some cases you can instantly tell the difference. The two photos below, are with HDR off, then HDR on.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5889_56_lg_g2_smartphone_review_the_new_speed_king.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5889_57_lg_g2_smartphone_review_the_new_speed_king.jpg

 

The panoramic abilities are also good, but I would've expected better from this camera.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5889_58_lg_g2_smartphone_review_the_new_speed_king.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5889_59_lg_g2_smartphone_review_the_new_speed_king.jpg

 

And now for some video samples:

 

 

 

The video recording quality on the G2 is absolutely amazing - I have a young daughter that I'm always trying to capture moments with, and it comes out in stellar quality. Even the front-facing camera is impressive, as you can see above.

 

Now let's get into some of those benchmark graphs!

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Mobile Devices content at our Mobile Devices reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases