TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,933 Reviews & Articles | 38,220 News Posts

D-Link DIR-868L Dual Band AC1750 Wireless Router Review - Router Setup and Management Interface

D-Link DIR-868L Dual Band AC1750 Wireless Router Review

Today we take a close look at the new uniquely-shaped D-Link DIR-868L Dual Band AC1750 wireless router. Let's see how it performs. (TPE:2332)

| Routers & Access Points in Networking | Posted: Nov 25, 2013 8:01 pm
TweakTown Rating: 89%      Manufacturer: D-Link

Router Setup and Management Interface

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5885_10_d_link_dir_868l_dual_band_ac1750_wireless_router_review.png

 

First connection to the 868L leaves us preparing to set it up. Here we have the option of manual or an automated process.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5885_11_d_link_dir_868l_dual_band_ac1750_wireless_router_review.png

 

There is also an additional wireless setup wizard. Optionally, you can set your connection up manually.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5885_13_d_link_dir_868l_dual_band_ac1750_wireless_router_review.png

 

As routers have matured, they have also become a central point for adding storage to your network. Here you can setup users, in addition to the storage medium.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5885_14_d_link_dir_868l_dual_band_ac1750_wireless_router_review.png

 

Here we have the media server menu. From within, you can setup the built-in DLNA server, along with the iTunes server and enabling USB 3.0. A side note about USB 3.0 use is the adverse effects that have been documented with the 2.4GHz band. With this, D-Link gives you a pop-up warning when you enable it.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5885_15_d_link_dir_868l_dual_band_ac1750_wireless_router_review.png

 

The 868L supports the cloud service myDlink, allowing you to access and manage your router from anywhere in the world. Additionally, you can access the storage on the router on the go.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5885_16_d_link_dir_868l_dual_band_ac1750_wireless_router_review.png

 

The QoS engine has been widely revamped here, especially if I compare this to my personal router, the DIR-857.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5885_17_d_link_dir_868l_dual_band_ac1750_wireless_router_review.png

 

Advanced wireless allows you to control the transmit power for both bands.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Networking content at our Networking reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases