TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,934 Reviews & Articles | 38,231 News Posts

Thecus N4560 Four-Bay Consumer NAS Review - Packaging and the N4560

Thecus N4560 Four-Bay Consumer NAS Review

Need more affordable SOHO storage? Thecus has you covered with the new N4560 appliance. Let's check it out now.

| SOHO NAS/DAS in Storage | Posted: Nov 22, 2013 3:04 pm
TweakTown Rating: 91%      Manufacturer: Thecus

Packaging and the N4560

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5884_03_thecus_n4560_four_bay_consumer_nas_review.jpg

 

The packaging for the N4560 carries quite an inviting design. We have a photo of the NAS itself on the front of the box, with features like "5 minute installation" touted on the front of the box.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5884_04_thecus_n4560_four_bay_consumer_nas_review.jpg

 

The front of the N4560 carries a similar design to the SMB and business towers. Here we have the drive bays hidden by the front door. The bottom of the unit houses a small LCD display, with the power button and USB 3.0 port to the left.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5884_05_thecus_n4560_four_bay_consumer_nas_review.jpg

 

Opening the front door, you can see the four bay complete with locking mechanisms.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5884_06_thecus_n4560_four_bay_consumer_nas_review.jpg

 

The back of the appliance houses the dual USB 2.0 ports, and single gigabit ethernet port. Additionally, we have the HDMI and SPDIF audio port.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5884_07_thecus_n4560_four_bay_consumer_nas_review.jpg

 

The motherboard for the N4560 features a rather simplistic embedded design. Here we have everything from the SoC, RAM and flash surface mounted.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5884_08_thecus_n4560_four_bay_consumer_nas_review.jpg

 

The back of the motherboard houses the PCI Express slot for the backplane.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5884_09_thecus_n4560_four_bay_consumer_nas_review.jpg

 

Here we have the four bay backplane for the N4560.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5884_10_thecus_n4560_four_bay_consumer_nas_review.jpg

 

The scope of delivery for the N4560 includes the power cable, Ethernet cable, along with drive screws and keys. We also have a quick start guide and software disc.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Storage content at our Storage reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases