TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,008 Reviews & Articles | 38,762 News Posts

Thecus N4560 Four-Bay Consumer NAS Review - Packaging and the N4560

Thecus N4560 Four-Bay Consumer NAS Review
Need more affordable SOHO storage? Thecus has you covered with the new N4560 appliance. Let's check it out now.
| SOHO NAS/DAS in Storage | Posted: Nov 22, 2013 3:04 pm
TweakTown Rating: 91%Manufacturer: Thecus

Packaging and the N4560

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5884_03_thecus_n4560_four_bay_consumer_nas_review.jpg

 

The packaging for the N4560 carries quite an inviting design. We have a photo of the NAS itself on the front of the box, with features like "5 minute installation" touted on the front of the box.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5884_04_thecus_n4560_four_bay_consumer_nas_review.jpg

 

The front of the N4560 carries a similar design to the SMB and business towers. Here we have the drive bays hidden by the front door. The bottom of the unit houses a small LCD display, with the power button and USB 3.0 port to the left.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5884_05_thecus_n4560_four_bay_consumer_nas_review.jpg

 

Opening the front door, you can see the four bay complete with locking mechanisms.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5884_06_thecus_n4560_four_bay_consumer_nas_review.jpg

 

The back of the appliance houses the dual USB 2.0 ports, and single gigabit ethernet port. Additionally, we have the HDMI and SPDIF audio port.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5884_07_thecus_n4560_four_bay_consumer_nas_review.jpg

 

The motherboard for the N4560 features a rather simplistic embedded design. Here we have everything from the SoC, RAM and flash surface mounted.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5884_08_thecus_n4560_four_bay_consumer_nas_review.jpg

 

The back of the motherboard houses the PCI Express slot for the backplane.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5884_09_thecus_n4560_four_bay_consumer_nas_review.jpg

 

Here we have the four bay backplane for the N4560.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5884_10_thecus_n4560_four_bay_consumer_nas_review.jpg

 

The scope of delivery for the N4560 includes the power cable, Ethernet cable, along with drive screws and keys. We also have a quick start guide and software disc.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Storage content at our Storage reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts
Check out TweakTown Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases