TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,928 Reviews & Articles | 38,194 News Posts

Be Quiet! Pure Power L8 500-Watt 80 PLUS Bronze Power Supply Review - Inside the Box

Be Quiet! Pure Power L8 500-Watt 80 PLUS Bronze Power Supply Review

We take a look at our first non-enthusiast grade power supply from Be Quiet! and are please with the results of the Pure Power L8 500W.

| 80 PLUS Bronze PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Nov 19, 2013 2:01 am
TweakTown Rating: 89%      Manufacturer: Be Quiet!

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5876_10_be_quiet_pure_power_l8_500_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The packaging for the Pure Power L8 is rather simplistic as well. Aside from the bubble wrap, only the cardboard protects the contents inside.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5876_11_be_quiet_pure_power_l8_500_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The Pure Power L8 500W has a semi-gloss black finish on it.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5876_12_be_quiet_pure_power_l8_500_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

This side of the power supply features the I/O specification label and serial number.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5876_13_be_quiet_pure_power_l8_500_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The other side has the Be Quiet! name stamped in it.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5876_14_be_quiet_pure_power_l8_500_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Towards the back, we find a honeycomb mesh grill with AC input and on/off rocker switch.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5876_15_be_quiet_pure_power_l8_500_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The Pure Power L8 500W is a non-modular unit, so there isn't much going on up in the front. There is a small area of perforation though to aid in heat dissipation.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5876_16_be_quiet_pure_power_l8_500_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Be Quiet uses their own Silent Wings fan to provide the cooling for this power supply.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5876_17_be_quiet_pure_power_l8_500_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Included with the Pure Power L8 500W is an AC input cord, zip ties, mounting screws and user manual.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases